!
Effective 1 June 2018
When paying by credit card, a 1% surcharge applies to Visa, Mastercard and Amex, a 2% surcharge applies to JCB, and a 2.5% surcharge applies to Diners. Pre-authorisation on a credit card or cash deposit is required at check-in to cover incidental charges.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,428 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 164 hotels in Melbourne
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018
  • GreenLeader Gold
    GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2118
  • Very Good
    1028
  • Average
    213
  • Poor
    47
  • Terrible
    22

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    522
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1272
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    279
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    932

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby at the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Entrance at the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Hq's on William at the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Hq's on William at the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens The Premium Park View Room at the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • teresarankin16
    Brisbane, Australia
    “exploring melbourne review by teresarankin16 from Brisbane, Australia
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 15, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    lovely hotel - a few hiccups but they tried to sort them out. Close to all great locations in city - within walking distance of most. Lovely staff and very friendly. Dining room not a good experience for me but my daughter loved the crab sliders and our cocktails were great.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review,
    October 16, 2018
    Dear Teresarankin16, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words about our service and staff,I will share your comments with our team. I appreciate your additional feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. On behalf of our entire team at Radisson I thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Clinton Farley General Manager
  • 994liam
    Melbourne, Australia
    “Weekend escape review by 994liam from Melbourne, Australia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Such a wonderful experience. It was the break I definitely needed and one that did not disappoint. A great location close to so much, excellent facilities and very friendly and helpful staff.Great room, clean, good size with a wonderful view
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review,
    October 16, 2018
    Dear 994liam, Thank you for taking the time to review your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens experience and share your thoughts. I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your weekend escape with us. Thank you for your praise of the genuine care and personalized services provided by our staff, I will share your comments with the team. On behalf of our entire team at Radisson I thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable stay! Kind regards, Clinton Farley General Manager
  • ShaneMcM
    Melbourne, Australia
    “Overnight in Melbourne review by ShaneMcM from Melbourne, Australia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I highly recommend the Radisson Hotel in William Street, Melbourne. Lovely room, great facilities and adjacent to the Flagstaff Gardens and Railway Station make it a most convenient hotel to access. The Valet Parking service was very good and the hotel staff also advised of alternative parking options. I will certainly return to the Radisson.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CF-RADMELB, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review,
    October 14, 2018
    Dear ShaneMcM, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay. I greatly appreciate your feedback and kind words in relation to the level of service offered. The team and I strive to ensure each and every guest experience is a memorable one for the right reasons and I’m sure the team will be delighted to know we met that service goal. On behalf of our entire team at Radisson I thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Clinton Farley General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.