Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,624 traveler reviews
Ranked #35 of 87 hotels in Montevideo

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    657
  • Very Good
    559
  • Average
    257
  • Poor
    93
  • Terrible
    58

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    305
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    485
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    81
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    553

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Bar del Puente at the Radisson Montevideo Victoria Plaza Hotel Arcadia Restaurant at the Radisson Montevideo Victoria Plaza Hotel The Queen Suite at the Radisson Montevideo Victoria Plaza Hotel The Pool at the Radisson Montevideo Victoria Plaza Hotel Arcadia Restaurant at the Radisson Montevideo Victoria Plaza Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • ADornelas
    Curitiba, PR
    “Worst service in Uruguay review by ADornelas from Curitiba, PR
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel is pretty badly managed - if you survive the mosquitos in the reception area you will get to the room. Try to sleep with window frames that keep cracking all the time because of sun or doom. If you cannot, go down to the bar and wait for hours to be served - if you want something to bite, forget ! they do not have. Check-out and you will be mistreated by Mrs. Natalia, who thinks clients are not needed and just make her life worse. Let`s help her be happy and never return.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson Montev... V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Montevideo Victoria Plaza Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 22, 2016
    We appreciate your feedback and regret to hear what you are reporting. First of all, we apologize for not being satisfied with our service. I will send your opinion to the people in charge of the area so they can readjust the service and provide it properly. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for your opinion and a cordial greeting, Roxana Morganti Guest Service Manager rmorganti@radisson.com.uy
  • mariusk148
    Montevideo, Uruguay
    “4 stars but in reality... review by mariusk148 from Montevideo, Uruguay
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 13, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    located in the heart of the old town restaurant needs refurbishment, akin the rooms service is not spelled with a capital letter C room was not cleaned after first night expect 3 star service at a too high price
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 4martinusv
    Voorhout, The Netherlands
    “very nice hotel on a good location. review by 4martinusv from Voorhout, The Netherlands
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 05, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Lots of things to do in the naberhood, markets, restaurants,The zee very close by. An beautufull boulevars at the zeeside. Good breafast on the 26 floor with spledid vieuw. A very nice pool on the 6 floor.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • EpicureanSP
    Sao Paulo, SP
    “Radisson - Montevideo review by EpicureanSP from Sao Paulo, SP
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 07, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Radisson Montevideo is definitely a very good place to stay whilst in town. It is close to all of the main attractions where one has the option to pick up the City Tour bus right at the door-steps of the hotel or go on foot to visit a lot fo the attractions available in the area.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson Montev... V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Montevideo Victoria Plaza Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 10, 2016
    Dear guest, We appreciate your comments about your last visit in our hotel. We are glad to know that you are satisfied all our services and our City. For us it is a satisfaction and we are happy to know that with you we have met our goal: 100% satisfaction guaranteed We are at your disposal and will be a pleasure to receive you again!! Sincerely, Roxana Morganti Guest Service Manager rmorganti@radisson.com.uy
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.