!
Arcadia Restaurant will be closed for lunch and dinner services throughout January 2019.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,706 traveler reviews
Ranked #32 of 89 hotels in Montevideo

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    702
  • Very Good
    585
  • Average
    264
  • Poor
    96
  • Terrible
    59

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    324
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    511
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    84
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    581

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Bar del Puente at the Radisson Montevideo Victoria Plaza Hotel Arcadia Restaurant at the Radisson Montevideo Victoria Plaza Hotel The Queen Suite at the Radisson Montevideo Victoria Plaza Hotel The Pool at the Radisson Montevideo Victoria Plaza Hotel Arcadia Restaurant at the Radisson Montevideo Victoria Plaza Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • rhianna83
    “Fairly decent stay review by rhianna83
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 28, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The room was fine. The bathroom was not cleaned very well. The toilet was loud and wasted lots of water. The sink also leaked. The hotel was in the center of town, which was convenient for walking to stores and restaurants.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Radisson Montev... V, Customer Service at Radisson Montevideo Victoria Plaza Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 29, 2018
    Dear Rhiana: Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay at our Hotel. About what he mentions about cleaning, we do it daily and if our guests request it again with pleasure our housekeeping department makes it. In any case, your comments will be derived to the corresponding area, as well as the operation of the water to our maintenance department. It is a pleasure for us to know that the room was to your liking and that you enjoyed the location. Without a doubt we are in a privileged point of the city. We appreciate your comments and your observations to keep improving. We hope to have it again soon to enjoy our services and facilities. We send you a cordial and attentive greeting. Luciana Caraballo Customer Service atencionalcliente@radisson.com.uy Radisson Montevideo Victoria Plaza Hotel
  • fatmickandsue
    Argentina
    “My stay in The Radisson review by fatmickandsue from Argentina
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent in every way. The design, the quality of furnishings, the food, the service were all top. The attention from the personnel was always personal and given with a smile. Everything was clean and sparkling.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jonny Arne J
    Bodø, Norway
    “Good Hotel review by Jonny Arne J from Bodø, Norway
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    A good hotel, got the upgrade to a suite room. Good bed. Good bathroom, but shower in the bathtub, not separate. No shower hose, only shower head up on the wall. I prefer shower head with a hose. A good hotel. Nice bar. Did not try the food.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.