Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,108 traveler reviews
Ranked #36 of 157 hotels in Nashville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    513
  • Very Good
    289
  • Average
    176
  • Poor
    78
  • Terrible
    52

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    250
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    243
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    69
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    434

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Welcome to This Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville Hotel's Lobby Comfortable Hotel Rooms near Nashville Airport Spacious King Hotel Rooms in Nashville Stylish Nashville Accommodations
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport The Pool at the Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport The Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport Urban Grille at the Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport Urban Grille at the Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • raysB5629DV
    Meaford, Canada
    “Business Meeting review by raysB5629DV from Meaford, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Good, clean and quiet accommodation considering it was right by the airport. Some restaurants and shopping nearby. Staff were positive and helpful. Very welcoming. So nice to have free parking since it is so expensive elsewhere in Nashville.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    , Manager at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review,
    September 18, 2017
    Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope you stay with us again.
  • carriecY1790YC
    Eagle, United States
    “cheap but not goo review by carriecY1790YC from Eagle, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    this hotel is old and run down. The staff is not helpful. The food both in the lounge and served for our event were terrible. I do have to say the beds and pillows were comfortable but the towels were old and stale.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review,
    September 17, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out to us. It is a delight to know that you were pleased with the comfort of your bed and pillows. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the condition of the hotel including the amenities, the service you received from our staff and that the quality of the food was less than what you anticipated at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
  • johndA9206GX
    Nashville, United States
    “Business Trip review by johndA9206GX from Nashville, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Nice hotel, a bit dated (few outlets, no USB outlets, etc.) but first rate staff & food. Had food service from 1112 Lounge & Restaurant and catered food from hotel for dinner every night, both were excellent. The staff was just as nice as they could be.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    , Manager at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review,
    September 14, 2017
    Thank you for the complimentary comments about our hotel and staff. Please visit us again soon.
  • richardgR5552ON
    Herndon, United States
    “Radisson doesn't deliver review by richardgR5552ON from Herndon, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I stayed here for 3 days as part of a national family gathering. In house restaurant was grossly understaffed the morning I ate breakfast, resulting in horrible service and mediocre food preparation. My 2nd floor room immediately overlooked rooftop mechanical systems and the view beyond was blocked by a tree. Loud neighbors on my corridor kept me awake one night between midnight and 3 am with hallway singing, yelling and door slamming. My request for room service before noon on one particular day went ignored. I was given a survey to complete upon my arrival with a bottled water and a moon pie, however - definitely top drawer stuff for a $450 travel investment.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    , Manager at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review,
    September 13, 2017
    I apologize for the lack of service at breakfast. There were some unforeseen circumstances that did not allow us to staff correctly. We regret the loud neighbors in your hallway and wish we would have had the opportunity to correct it. We hope you give us another opportunity to show you our true service.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.