Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 759 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in New Rochelle

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    308
  • Very Good
    198
  • Average
    102
  • Poor
    88
  • Terrible
    63

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    292
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    106
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    32
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    234

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
King Bed NoMa Social opened April 2012 NoMa Social open Breakfast-Lunch-Dinner-Room Service Prefunction Area - Empire Ballroom Empire Ballroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Curiosity20886330643
    “Christmas Party stay review by Curiosity20886330643
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My workplace had our annual Christmas party here for the second time and like last year, it CDwas extremely successful!! The staff & food were on point . The rooms were beautiful, the staff were very courteous
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • aprosafort
    “Never again review by aprosafort
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Check in was easy. The bartender was horrible she gave us all the wrong drinks and I heard someone else complain too. We asked for 3 types of beer THAT WERE ON THE MENU & told she didn’t have them. There are tenants who stay here and you can tell they are not happy about others being there BUT ITS A HOTEL. there was a older black man in the lobby watching porn VERY LOUD and then when we walked by and laughed a little he got up and followed us to the elevator! The white guy driving the shuttle was so nasty he asked if it was just us going to venue & we said we weren’t sure, sorry and he said not my problem I don’t want to be here anyway!!! just all around very very odd stay!!!!
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Radisson_AGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review,
    December 10, 2018
    I am slightly at a loss for words in which to respond to your review. Firstly, I am sorry the bartender made you incorrect drinks, and I am sure they were remade to your liking if you mentioned it at the time. With over 40 beers offered on our menu, there are occasional times we may run out of any particular option (while still having a very similar replacement). The shuttle company was hired by the Bride and Groom, and has no affiliation with the hotel. Perhaps that part of your review belongs on the shuttle company's website? I am also unsure why the race of individuals was important enough to mention in your review. I am very sorry if our hotel did not live up to your expectations because a few of your drinks were made incorrectly and you were forced to choose between only the 37+ beer option we had available at the time of your stay. I would be happy to include some complimentary drink vouchers during your next stay.
  • Road05906745211
    Danbury, Connecticut
    “Average review by Road05906745211 from Danbury, Connecticut
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    At first glance hotel seem liked a good fit for my wife and I. But we didn’t have many other options. Hotel staff was just ok. Until they called me at 2am about a guest who didn’t check in. That is my major gripe about this location. Why would you ring me at 2am and my cellphone about a guest that did not check in??? Why 2am! Unprofessional and wouldn’t stay again
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Radisson_AGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review,
    December 03, 2018
    Our apologies for attempting to help a guest of your wedding to avoid a no-show fee. It is a regular occurrence that wedding guests check-in after the reception (and sometimes afterparty). We take no pleasure in charging "no-show fees" and would rather sell the room to someone who will use it that night instead. However, we also can not "sell" that room if we are unsure if the reserved guest will be arriving later. That call to you was an attempt by us to reach the most amicable resolution for all parties involved, at an hour that was only slightly later than most guests returned from the reception. Again, I am very sorry that you found this level of caring to be disruptive to your stay. Although, it is a policy that has saved many people from paying for a room they did not end up using and provided many other thankful people with a room that they did need last minute in an area where all local hotels are sold out. I apologize if our call was taken as anything other than it was intended for: to show our level of care for all of our guests.
  • Go54725239425
    New Preston, Connecticut
    “NO smoking in the hotel review by Go54725239425 from New Preston, Connecticut
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The Stench of the smoking in the other room spoiled my sleep. Other wise the hotel was wonderful. But I will not be back if this is a continueing thing with you. And your survey of 200 charactors is silly.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Radisson_AGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review,
    December 04, 2018
    I am so sorry to hear that another guest's clear violation of our rules had such a negative impact on your stay. As you are aware we have every single guest sign our No Smoking Policy during the check-in process. Unfortunately people do sometimes violate that rule. We do our best to remove such guests from the property before it becomes an issue for guests like yourself. Unfortunately, the smell of their transgression can sometimes linger even after they have been escorted off property. We will continue to do our best to find these rule breakers as soon as possible to avoid similar situations in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.