Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 687 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in New Rochelle

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    284
  • Very Good
    187
  • Average
    87
  • Poor
    79
  • Terrible
    50

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    255
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    93
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    28
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    224

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson New Rochelle Hotel's Beautiful Lobby Modern Design at This Hotel in New Rochelle Front Desk at This New Rochelle Hotel Hotel's Pool in New Rochelle NoMa Social Lounge in New Rochelle
TripAdvisor Photos
King Bed NoMa Social opened April 2012 Prefunction Area - Empire Ballroom Empire Ballroom Sweeping views of Long Island Sound

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • SummerLI2015
    Bellport, New York
    “Clean, Efficient, Nice Atmosphere review by SummerLI2015 from Bellport, New York
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is in the middle of the city of New Rochelle so it's close to everything. We stayed here because we had a wedding in The Bronx. It was definitely a good choice. The bed was comfortable as well as our room.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Kimberly L
    Baltimore, United States
    “Convenient and Clean, but beds were UNCOMFORTABLE review by Kimberly L from Baltimore, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 08, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We used this hotel on a short family trip to NYC. The hotel is conveniently located (within walking distance to the Metro North train). And it was very clean, which is important to me. However, the "sleep number" beds were horrible. We couldn't get the remotes to work, so one bed was extremely hard and the other so soft that you sank into the mattress. In addition, pool hours were too short and not convenient for a family trip.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    thecitygirl, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review,
    July 11, 2016
    Thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel for your visit to New Rochelle. We appreciate the time you took to complete our guest survey. We are happy to see that you enjoyed some areas of our hotel. However, it seems we fell short of your expectations. Our intention is always to ensure a relaxing and delightful stay at our hotel. If your experience was less than perfect, we did not do our jobs; our sincerest apologies. We are terribly sorry to hear you had difficulty with the Sleep Number beds and that you were uncomfortable in any way at all. Luckily, we are in the process of replacing those beds with luxury Simmons Pillow top hospitality mattresses. I have made a note, should you return, that you would prefer a Simmons mattress in your room. Our pool hours are dictated by the new New York State health department laws for pools over 4' deep. We know sometimes closing the pool at 7pm can be inconvenient, but we do the best we can whilst still complying. Once again, our apologies. We will continue to strive to be better today than we were yesterday. Your comments are the catalyst to achieving that goal. Thank you for sharing your thoughts in an effort to help us improve. We look forward to hearing back from you and certainly hope to see you again. We wish you a safe journey wherever your travels may take you.
  • Michael L
    New Rochelle, United States
    “Genera review by Michael L from New Rochelle, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 05, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The employees weren't very friendly, but the room was clean. Also, is check in normally after 4pm and check out normally before 11am at Radisson hotels? The hotels I normally stay at are 3pm/12pm with early check in/late check out available. The bathrooms on the top floor of the hotel around the meeting spaces weren't clean.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    thecitygirl, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review,
    July 07, 2016
    Thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel for your visit to New Rochelle. We are so sorry to hear you found our staff not to be friendly during your encounters. We pride ourselves on have welcoming and warm service, hoping that all of our guests feel like part of our Radisson family. There is no reason to ever fall short of that for any guest. I will share your concerns with my team to ensure we never fall short again. Our check in time is 3pm and our check out time is 11am, which is rather standard. We do have early check in and late check out based upon our availability, which is also rather standard. We always do our best to grant all the guest requests we can. Our 24/7 housekeeping staff takes great pride in our high cleanliness scores. Finding the bathrooms on the meeting room level to be unclean is an anomaly. I will bring this to their attention. Thank you for letting us know. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. If you have any other questions or comments, please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel any time at 914.576.3700. We would be happy to speak with you. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer.
  • Hiral P
    New Rochelle, United States
    “Radisson Hotel Stay review by Hiral P from New Rochelle, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is amazing! From their excellent rooms to their kind staff I would I highly recommend this hotel. Very clean and provided anything that was needed. NoMa Social food, hotel breakfast and lunch was delicious!
    Stayed 
    June 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.