Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,737 traveler reviews
Ranked #232 of 469 hotels in New York City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1789
  • Very Good
    1889
  • Average
    638
  • Poor
    234
  • Terrible
    187

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    1629
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1147
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    302
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    829

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Broadway Hotel Exterior Elegant NYC Hotel Lobby Manhattan Hotel NYC Hotel Rooms Manhattan Hotel Rooms
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Martinique On Broadway The Martinique Cafe at the Radisson Martinique On Broadway The Penthouse Suite with Two Bedrooms at the Radisson Martinique On Broadway The Penthouse Suite with Two Bedrooms at the Radisson Martinique On Broadway The Martinique Club King Executive Room at the Radisson Martinique On Broadway

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • hilliaryh2017
    Gulfport, United States
    “Great hotel review by hilliaryh2017 from Gulfport, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This rather hidden hotel on a busy street was surprisingly wonderful. The room was big and nicely decorated with two windows! The bathroom was bright nicely appointed. The room was quiet for being on a such a busy street. I didn't even notice the subway entrance right outside the entrance until I left the next day. It's a busy area at all hours but great location right around the corner from the empire state building and there is a nice corner market right next door.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Sue Q
    Boston, United States
    “Disappointed review by Sue Q from Boston, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    1. When I arrived on Friday, 5/12, I went to place my jewelry in the safe. The safe did not close correctly. I had to place my jewelry in my purse and take it with me, as the pieces are very special to me, and could not take a chance of them being stolen. I went to my event, guarding my purse the whole time. When I returned, I stopped at the front desk to inform them. They were very kind and sent someone up right away. The man checked the safe and determined that the door needed replacing. He stated he would send up an "engineer" right away. We stayed in the room waiting; however, no one showed (the whole stay). Feeling quite aggravated, but trying to be understanding, I carried my jewelry around with me all weekend. Pretty risky late at night on the streets and in the subway. 2. On Saturday morning, I could not find my eye glasses. When looking for them, I noticed a huge pile of crumbs under the bed (just under the blanket that hung down, as there is a "block" under the bed). This was the bed on the window side. I could not believe that someone did not vacuum my room before check in. 3. Sunday, Mother's Day...my daughter and I left the room at 1:00 pm. We placed the "service needed" hang tag on the outside of the door. When we returned later that night, we found out there was no "housekeeping" at all. I called "housekeeping" asking them to at least provide towels (it was late). A man came to my room a few minutes later with two full size towels, and two washcloths. I appreciated that he came, but he could have taken the dirty towels and the garbage we placed in the hall (yes, we placed garbage in the hall, as the room looked like a pigpen). 4. I was never alerted that I would be in a room where construction would be so close. On both Monday, and today, we were woke up with sounds of drills and hammering. From my previous travels to other locations, they had warned me if there would be renovating and had asked if I would accept a room where there would be noise. This drilling/hammering began shortly after 7:00 am, when I was not expected to be woken up.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Martinique on Broadway, responded to this review,
    May 21, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We always desire for our valued guests stay to be nothing but outstanding. However, we apologize to know that you were not satisfied with due to multiple issues you've encountered during your stay, in particular, the safe, cleanliness of your room, the service you received from our staff as well as the noise at that time. We understand how these could be so frustrating, especially that it was your special time to bond with your daughter and celebrate Mother's Day. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. Your feedback is appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that all guest rooms, services and amenities are up to Radisson Hotels standards. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
  • sharild2017
    “Great stay, great location review by sharild2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Wanted to stay near Penn Station to make a quick getaway the day after my meeting. Such a great gem of a hotel! Reasonable price for a good size room, including breakfast. Staff was terrific. Easy to get a cab to see a show on Broadway. Fun places to shop and eat nearby.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • zhihongz929
    TULSA, United States
    “Need some improvements review by zhihongz929 from TULSA, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Overall the location of the hotel is great, it is near subway station and in the K-town, you can find many great Korean restaurants around that place. Staffs of the hotel are nice and friendly. Yet the room I lived in had a smell of a damp cloth all the time, and their slipper is always out of stock that you can never have one no matter how many times you asked them they always tell you they don't have it right now.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.