Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 161 traveler reviews
Ranked #16 of 49 hotels in Oakland

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    56
  • Very Good
    39
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    21
  • Terrible
    23

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    45
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    37
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    49

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
photo0.jpg one side of room Lobby Lobby That dirt/stains on the bathtub is actually imprinted on it. It's slippery as well. Not same for

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • William F
    Fairfax, Virginia
    “INCREDIBLE staff in clean/updated hotel. review by William F from Fairfax, Virginia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Staff is out of sight (professional attributes similar to 5-star hotels). Property is clean and updated. Security is provided after dark to control perimeter point-of-entry during nighttime. Van service is on-demand and attentive. Head-and-shoulders above comparable in area.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 449mindyw
    Kapaa, United States
    “Scary Location review by 449mindyw from Kapaa, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I stayed at this location as it was close to the airport. For a single woman I do not recommend this location. It is not safe to be outside in this area. I will stay else where next time. There are other areas near the airport that are safer.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport, responded to this review,
    September 11, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out to us. We take all precautionary measures for our guests comfort and safety, and we are sorry that your experience fell short of that standard due to the hotel location. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience. It is our hope that you will consider returning to stay with us again, so that we may have the opportunity to offer you an experience that is nothing less than excellent.
  • 119cwp
    Palm Springs
    “Always Good review by 119cwp from Palm Springs
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My stay at this property is always good. The secret is stay in the Tower Rooms. The staff is professional and proficient. The RBG bar and grill is quaint and satisfying. It is right off the freeway and very close to the Oakland Airport, Coliseum, so if your going to an A's, Raiders or Warriors game, this is cool. Shuttle service is VERY good. Don't let the hype of this being in East Oakland scare you away the property is VERY safe as well as the surrounding area.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • C2465JOlindaj
    “Hotel Hidden Fees review by C2465JOlindaj
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My reservation stated that a $50 hold would be placed on my card for incidentals. Instead, this hotel placed a 35% charge on the card. So instead of $50, I was charged $230. Since I have overdraft protection, these charges created negative balances. I was unable to resolve the issues with the bank without filing a claim.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport, responded to this review,
    September 03, 2017
    Thank you for writing a review and for bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience of an unexpected charge can cause. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Please reach out to our hotel manager directly if you require additional assistance in this matter. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.