Main Content

BOOK NOW


Review or change an existing reservation:

Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 769 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Appleton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    317
  • Very Good
    197
  • Average
    151
  • Poor
    71
  • Terrible
    33

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    157
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    120
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    366

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Paper Valley Hotels with Pool Paper Valley Hotel's Cafe Steakhouse in Appleton, Wisconsin Fox Cities Hotel with Bar Appleton, WI Hotel Restaurants
Trip Advisor Photos
photo0.jpg this is the rusted out light fixture in the bathroom. photo0.jpg The awful iron which simply did not work properly .. The deadly ironing board which is a danger to toes!

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Teresa G
    Portage, United States
    “Good Conference Format review by Teresa G from Portage, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This very large facility in a downtown location is great for conferences and business meetings. The parking is great and it is close to many other eating attractions. I saw several staff memebers around working every day and they always had smiles on their faces and were considereate of the guest.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Mark S
    Brookfield, WI, United States
    “Great stay on College Avenue review by Mark S from Brookfield, WI, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel remains the best stay in town, right on College Ave so walking distance to all the great restaurants and bars, and of course the PAC. I have stayed here a number of years ago, and they have updates the grounds and rooms nicely. Really enjoyed the brunch on Sunday morning, so left with a full stomach.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Sandra B
    Augusta, United States
    “The best ever review by Sandra B from Augusta, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff went above and beyond to make my business stay at the hotel very enjoyable. From check in to departure all staff members were very pleasant and eager to assist. The food was wonderful and hotel was very clean.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Elena H
    Madison, United States
    “Bare Minimum review by Elena H from Madison, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stayed here for a conference and was very disappointed with this hotel. We were staying at a government rate so we don't expect much from these experiences, but this was the worst experience I have had. The rooms are dreary at best, and I didn't even have a window to the outside. The water pressure was horrible. Basically, there was none for the toilet and the shower head was so strong it was literally painful to stand in the water stream. There was no microwave or mini refrigerator. Worst part, is that a co-worker staying there too had 2 articles of clothing stolen by cleaning staff, one of which was recovered from the locker of an employee. I cannot recommend this place at all.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Linda G, Front Office Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 23, 2016
    On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your room condition concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. You had also brought up a very serious allegation concerning missing items belonging to a co-worker of yours. Given the gravity of such a statement I touched base with our Housekeeping and Front Office Management staff who confirmed with me that an individual did contact us re: a concern over having items missing. She allowed us permission to search her room and ended up finding the missing items in the guest's own backpack, not an employee's locker. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.