!
Parking update: The City of Appleton owns and manages two covered parking ramps that are located adjacent to the hotel. Both ramps currently charge a flat fee of $2 upon entry with no charge for departure; however, they are in transition to a pay-as-you-exit system for a fee per 24 hours. We recommend using the front (College Avenue) entrance for loading and unloading as it provides easier access with no stairs. The side entrance of the parking ramp has five stairs. Overnight street parking is not allowed from 2 to 5 a.m., so utilizing the attached ramps is the best option.
SM number:" />
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 739 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Appleton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    310
  • Very Good
    182
  • Average
    145
  • Poor
    68
  • Terrible
    34

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    152
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    115
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    16
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    353

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Paper Valley Hotels with Pool Paper Valley Hotel's Cafe Steakhouse in Appleton, Wisconsin Fox Cities Hotel with Bar Appleton, WI Hotel Restaurants
Traveler Photos
photo0.jpg this is the rusted out light fixture in the bathroom. photo0.jpg The awful iron which simply did not work properly .. The deadly ironing board which is a danger to toes!

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Mike U
    Appleton, United States
    “Great Stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 26, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I was there for a wedding. They hotel was huge and very accommodating for our event. The room was very nice and clean. The shower was a bit on the short side for taller people. But the rest of the room was fantastic. I stayed in a different motel the night before and this room at the Raddison completely blew it out of the water.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • WIFarmer
    Wisconsin
    “Perfect Wedding Location”
    Reviewed 
    July 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our daughter had her wedding at the Appleton Radisson. The staff was wonderful with setting up the wedding. Everything went perfectly even changing the location an hour before the wedding because of the weather. Staff very knowledgeable and accommodating. Thanks it was a beautiful wedding!
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jim D
    Wauwatosa, United States
    “Needs major updates”
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Not a good experience. There is no hotel parking (there is public parking across the street). The hallway smelled bad. The room was terribly outdated - in fact it has two cigarette burns on the carpet between the beds. The beds were super noisy when you sat or layed on them. Never had that issue before. Not a pleasurable experience by any measure and would not stay here again.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Linda G, Director of Sales at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 25, 2016
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • Jan G
    Fayetteville, United States
    “Great location, professional employees, excellent onsite restaurants”
    Reviewed 
    July 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    A great location! Easy walking distance of many restaurants, shops and bars!! Professional staff. One of the best onsite restaurants in the area - Lombardis! Wonderful Sleep Number beds in clean rooms with clean bathrooms!!
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BWurzer, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 25, 2016
    Hello Jan, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our downtown location, professional staff dinner in Vince Lombardi's Steakhouse and our clean rooms. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.