Main Content

BOOK NOW


Review or change an existing reservation:

Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,255 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Buena Park

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    353
  • Very Good
    398
  • Average
    229
  • Poor
    151
  • Terrible
    124

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    800
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    147
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    21
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    109

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Buena Park Buena Park Hotel's Exterior Radisson Buena Park Hotel Lobby Buena Park Hotel Rooms Spacious Suites near Disneyland
TripAdvisor Photos
Flora at the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park Bedroom in the King Suite at the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park Lobby at the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park Entrance at the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park Lobby at the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 44eleazarz
    buena park
    “three night review by 44eleazarz from buena park
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 28, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    we are not looking for something fancy just a place for the kids and a place to sleep and it met our needs so for us it was perfect it has a pool gym restaurant gift shop and the employees were very attentive and helpful. the staff in the restaurant very nice and attentive
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rod H, General Manager at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review,
    November 29, 2016
    Hi 44eleazarz: Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. Our staff members are appreciative of your kind words about the service they provided to you and look forward to seeing you again.
  • O1302FWadamr
    Idaho Falls, United States
    “Cant recommend this hotel review by O1302FWadamr from Idaho Falls, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 28, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I am required to travel for business and frequently stay at Radisson properties and have always been pleased. I was able to use a significant amount of the Club Carlson points I have accumulated to bring my family on a vacation at this Radisson Suite. I will start with the positive. The hotel staff was very helpful, professional and prompt. We checked in with Anthony who answered our questions regarding our multiple reservations as a result of using Carlson Points, helped with the shuttle times and signup, had good suggestions for activities and restaurants and was very friendly. The breakfast staff was always attentive and helpful. The shuttle drivers were always on time, very considerate, and drove carefully. The property appears quite nice from the outside including the lush pool area. These were the only reasons I would consider using this hotel again. When we got to the room however we were quite disappointed. Our room was a two double bed with sofa sleeper to accommodate the 4 of us. The sofa cushions had significant staining on them and the room had considerable dust and cobwebs throughout. The sofa sleeper was in poor condition (bed and mattress were nearly unusable and quite dirty on the inside) and did not have bedding on it. We requested additional bedding which was delivered, however, all the bedding in the room was in quite poor condition. All the sheets had significant staining and were significantly worn, one of the pillows inside the pillow case had mold growing on it, and the duvet cover on the comforters were torn and the zippers broken causing the blanket to come out. The carpets were badly stained and quite dirty, so much so that we made the kids keep their shoes on in the room. The room very much had the feel of an old cut rate hotel which is not what I expect from a Radisson property. If my wife had had her way we would have checked out immediately and found alternate accommodations. The breakfast was adequate but certainly seemed more like a continental breakfast than what the price would have indicated ($12/adult and $7/child). The pool is not heated so was too cold to utilize, but the hot tub was operable and quite popular. The laundry facilities were small but functional. Overall, while the staff did their part to make the stay enjoyable, however I left very disappointed with the condition of the room and the hotel itself and would not recommend this hotel to fellow travelers.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rod H, General Manager at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review,
    November 29, 2016
    Hello O1302FWadamr: Your review on TripAdvisor is very appreciated. We're sorry you had issues with the sofabed and other conditions in the hotel, along with linen inconveniences. Thank you for your kind remarks about our staff members and please know that we are in the planning stages for a renovation of our hotel.
  • alanam147
    Oklahoma City, United States
    “Pleasantly Surprised review by alanam147 from Oklahoma City, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 27, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I never write reviews for hotels but I felt this hotel has un-rightly received poor ratings and since I had an excellent experience I felt I should share! We travel to Disneyland about 3 times a year and always stay right across the street... this time our primary reason for travel was softball and the hotel was chosen for us by a group service. I read the reviews and was horrified… however I couldn’t have asked for nicer staff, clean facilities, and comfortable beds. The rooms were huge (true a little outdated but super clean), and all my request were honored by the hotel (top floor, extra pillows). When we arrived the pull out bed had no linens but I called the front desk and they brought up clean ones in under 5 minutes. We never took the shuttle but the drive to Disney was less than 10 min and you can see Knott’s Berry Farm from the front of the hotel. I would stay here again, as parking was free (not so across the street from Disney) and the area was nice with many restaurants close by.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Rod H, General Manager at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review,
    November 28, 2016
    Hi Alanam147: We're so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel! It was great to read how our staff took good care of you and that your suite was in very good shape. We hope your team fared well in the softball tournament!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.