Main Content

BOOK NOW


Review or change an existing reservation:

Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,133 traveler reviews
Ranked #12 of 143 hotels in Cartagena
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    760
  • Very Good
    287
  • Average
    62
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    302
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    325
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    47
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    305

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Cartagena Beach Hotel Cartagena Hotel Cartagena Hotel with Infinity Pool Cartagena Hotel Bar On-site Restaurant at Cartagena Hotel
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby Bar Ocean view swimming pool Hotel as seen from the beach Hotel Lobby Hotel Restaurant

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • bedstuy512
    Brooklyn, New York
    “Felt discriminated against review by bedstuy512 from Brooklyn, New York
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 29, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel facilities were overall pretty good. We had a junior suite with a master bedroom, living room and two full bathrooms. It was the perfect amount of space. It is a bit far from the walled city and we took about 10 taxis within our 5 day stay. I would suggest you use Uber because it was much cheaper than a regular taxi. The doormen, pool staff and a few of the restaurant employees were nice. But the managers on staff need some professional training especially with foreigners. We were not treated nicely at all. The managers were not apologetic when there was a negative experience with a staff member. Im not sure if its because of the language barrier but we were not happy with the way they handled issues. Also, our check-out was the worst. I have never experienced a final walk-thru and a final sweep of the mini-bar while you stand and wait to receive your final bill. I have traveled to several destinations outside of the United States and never felt so embarrassed in front of my family. At this point we took it personal because we were a black family and foreigners and asked to speak with a manager. The manager Winston advised that is the policy they have practiced for the 15 years he has worked with the Radisson. He advised that they do this with all foreigners because they cannot process any charges on their card after they leave the resort. I have always been given an option to give a security deposit to cover any damages and check-out smoothly and most times do a speedy check-out. We were not happy with this treatment and for this reason will not be visiting the Radisson in the future.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson Cartag... O, Marketing & Communications Executive at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 07, 2016
    Dear Mrs. Edwards: On behalf of the team of Radisson Cartagena Hotel, we would like to thank you for taking the time and manifest your experience during your stay. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff at check-out. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability and our Reception Manager explained, that this procedure is done with all our guests in the Hotel and not because of the reason you mention it and regret that you feel embarrassed in front of your family by requesting check -out according to our procedures as all our guests does. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Sofia Quintero Marketing & Communications Executive
  • Graeme H
    Zug, Switzerland
    “August 2016 Stay review by Graeme H from Zug, Switzerland
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Good hotel with friendly staff, it's right on the beach, but about 15-20 minutes out of the old town center. Food was generally very good, breakfast great and dinner above average, restaurant had good opening hours for business travel. Quiet night's sleep, and room quality as really high.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Radisson Cartag... O, Marketing & Communications Executive at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 27, 2016
    Dear Guest: On behalf of the team of Radisson Cartagena Hotel, we would like to thank you for taking the time and manifest your great experience during your stay. We look forward to see you soon. Follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. Sincerely, Sofia Quintero Marketing & Communications Executive
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.