Main Content

BOOK NOW


Review or change an existing reservation:

Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 508 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Chelmsford

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    140
  • Very Good
    122
  • Average
    116
  • Poor
    68
  • Terrible
    62

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    134
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    56
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    31
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    225

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Chelmsford, MA Hotel Lodging Comfortable Hotel Lobby in Chelmsford Chelmsford Hotel's Elegant Lobby Staircase Indoor Pool at Chelmsford, MA Hotel Lowell-area Hotel with Fitness Center
TripAdvisor Photos
Bedroom Leaking roof during MILD rain disables elevator Quarto Quarto Quarto

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • William F
    Cary, NC, United States
    “Don't stay here! review by William F from Cary, NC, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is an out dated hotel that is in poor shape that needs to be updated. No place to plug in your laptop or cell phone. To make coffee in the morning you have to unplug some thing to plug in the coffee make. Apartment size refrigerator sitting in the comer with a microwave on top top. Felt like I was back in the 1970's in a low budget hotel/
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sidd B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    May 13, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We apologize for the issues you experienced with plugging things in, we are working diligently to ensure this does not happen again in the future. We are glad to say there are renovations planned for later this year. We appreciate your feed back.
  • Samara S
    “Renovations could make it Excelent review by Samara S
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Dated, Uncomfortable beds. Poor layout. Keycard didn't work late at night, had to walk from one building to the far end of another, and through an event that had the lobby/ballroom area closed off (It was raining and cold, and the only other way to get to reception to get a new key card was to walk outside the length of the hotel) and back...so not quite the "relaxing" evening I had hoped for. Room was dusty. I am guessing that it had been a while since someone used the room...and they don't dust between guests. The pool was shut down for an hour twice a day during prime use hours (10am-11am and 6:00pm-7:00pm) so that was a bummer for my son, but after going in, we left after about 30min. It was horribly hot and muggy with no air circulation, and the walls had mold on them. He said the water was warm and was happy to see that it was a salt pool rather than a chlorine pool.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sidd B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    May 13, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We apologize for the problems you had with your room key and that you did not like your bed. Please on your next visit mention that to one of our team members so they can fix the issue during your stay with us. We appreciate your feed back.
  • N8518OTerikab
    jacksonville Beach, United States
    “Staying in Chelmsford review by N8518OTerikab from jacksonville Beach, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is a very roomy, clean hotel. Most of the suites have sleep number beds with living room and dining room areas. The floors are quiet and peaceful. It is a good place to have a conference. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and very traditional looking. It is conveniently located and I would stay here again.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sidd B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    May 13, 2017
    Thank you for writing a review on the Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford/Lowell. We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be so friendly and our rooms to have meet all of your needs. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.