Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 559 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Chelmsford

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    153
  • Very Good
    129
  • Average
    125
  • Poor
    80
  • Terrible
    72

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    157
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    58
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    31
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    247

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Chelmsford, MA Hotel Lodging Comfortable Hotel Lobby in Chelmsford Chelmsford Hotel's Elegant Lobby Staircase Indoor Pool at Chelmsford, MA Hotel Lowell-area Hotel with Fitness Center
TripAdvisor Photos
Bedroom photo3.jpg photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 242trishap
    Manchester, United States
    “Dirty Radisson - Chelmsford review by 242trishap from Manchester, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel, the older part at least was dirty, smelly, and old. Asked for a non-smoking and was put in a smoking room in the older part. If you stay here, request a room in the newer portion of the hotel. The Independence grill was good, food was tasty and service was nice!
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Diane W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    August 14, 2017
    Thank you for writing a review on the Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford/Lowell. We apologize for the odor in you room, all of our rooms are non smoking and I want you to know that, we are working diligently so this does not happen again in the future. We are happy that you enjoyed your time at the Independence Bar and Grill. Please request one of our suites on your next visit which is in the newer building. Thank you for your feedback.
  • O8853RVjasonb
    Indianapolis, United States
    “Business Trip review by O8853RVjasonb from Indianapolis, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Although, I get a sense that this hotel tries to keep things up. The hotel is in poor condition. Anybody can walk into the hotel any time of the day or night. My lamp had stains all over it. There were hairs in the bathroom. I turned on a fake fan app on my ipad to drown out the noise from the traffic. I was disappointed but did survive a 3 night stay. The staff was friendly and put out coffee every morning.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review,
    August 13, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. It is gratifying to know that you were pleased with the service you received from our staff. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the condition of the hotel, the cleanliness of your guest room and that you were bothered by the noise at that time. We understand how important a quite environment is. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.