Main Content

BOOK NOW


Review or change an existing reservation:

Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,133 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in King of Prussia

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    336
  • Very Good
    275
  • Average
    211
  • Poor
    183
  • Terrible
    128

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    161
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    295
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    38
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    519

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson Valley Forge Hotel Hotel Rooms in King of Prussia Valley Forge Hotel Rooms Valley Forge Lodging King of Prussia Hotel Rooms
TripAdvisor Photos
Business Class Suite Bathroom Double Guestroom Nosh Deli Lobby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Cherice D
    “MY IWATCH WAS STOLEN FROM MY HOTEL ROOM review by Cherice D
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This was suppose to be a romatic time for Valentines Day. I stayed in the Hollywood themed Fantasy Suite, and while I was at dinner someone went into my room and stole my Iwatch and charger. I spoke to hotel security, in which was not helpful in anyway with getting back my stolen items. In fact, security lied and stated noone entered the room with any other room card. This hotel is super shacky and after further investigation I found that I have not been the only person robbed at this hotel. I spoke to an employee who informed me incidents like this happen often and the hotel does nothing about it. I would advised anyone that does not want to be violated and robbed after you check-in at the Radisson in King Of Prussia, PA, do not stay at this hotel. It was the worst experienece I had after staying in a hotel. Also, after my I spoke to staff at the hotel about my stolen watch, everyone became quiet and couldn't even look me in my eyes. I also tried to reach out to corporate and no one has contacted me at all. This whole organization is a scam. I do not recommened this hotel to anyone after my terrible experience.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Dan H, Managing Director at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review,
    February 19, 2017
    Cherice D, thank you for sharing your incident with me. Guest security is very important to us and we maintain a very professional approach to provide a safe and secure enviroment for our guest. I will review the information housekeeping and the security have regarding your missing items. Once I have more information I will contact you.
  • edwardcH8847RP
    Houston, United States
    “Stay Somewhere Else review by edwardcH8847RP from Houston, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Paid for an upgraded room, but got an older room that was falling apart. A nice water-stain on the ceiling. It was painted over, but not well-enough. That must have been the fresh paint that I paid extra for.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review,
    February 15, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the condition of your room. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. Your review will be shared with the hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
  • 635coreyf
    philidelphia, United States
    “Radisson Valley Forge review by 635coreyf from philidelphia, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Front Desk staff is extremely rude and unaccommodating. In the dozens of hotels I've stayed at in my life, I've never once experience such a rude front desk staff. Beds are also very uncomfortable.. the cave in the center.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Dan H, Managing Director at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review,
    February 15, 2017
    We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our front desk staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are greeted with friendly face. We are also sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know 635coreyf, a good night’s rest is very important. I will have our housekeeping and engineering team check the bed. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.