Main Content

BOOK NOW


Review or change an existing reservation:

Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 778 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 25 hotels in Lansing

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    345
  • Very Good
    196
  • Average
    128
  • Poor
    68
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    106
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    61
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    33
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    520

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Lansing Hotel Exterior Downtown Lansing Hotel Exterior Modern Lobby at Lansing Hotel Lansing, MI Hotel Lobby Front Desk at the Lansing Lodging
TripAdvisor Photos
IMG_20161120_203830_large.jpg Soap Shampoo Lotions Odd spotted wallpaper in bathroom Coffeemaker photo7.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • P5976WJshawnb
    Lansing, United States
    “5 star price 2 star property review by P5976WJshawnb from Lansing, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    5 Star pricing but 2 Star property. Needs improvements!!! Upon arrival you get the feeling that this is definitely NOT a Marriott chain. You start to look for things that are wrong, instead of what is right. Elevator not clean, Hallways not clean, Windows not clean. Landscaping neglected. To top it off the breakfast buffet as basic continental breakfast you get at most hotels. Over Priced, Poor, Poor, Poor!!!!
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    January 17, 2017
    P5976WJshawnb, I apologize that your impression of our hotel was not up to your expectations. Certainly cleanliness expectations are consistant across all brands and I will be sure to share your concerns with our executive housekeeper. I would be curious about your suggestions to adding to our buffet. Chef prides himself on offering eggs/omelets cooked to order, thick sliced bacon, premium sausage, fresh fruits, potatoes and more. We do also offer a starbucks in the lobby as well as an a la carte menu if you'd prefer not to order off the buffet next time. We value all feedback and will use your comments to help fine tune our operation to avoid other guests having similar experiences. Thanks, Kevin R. Asst. General Manager
  • Ron G
    Green Bay
    “Exceptional Customer Service review by Ron G from Green Bay
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Every staff member we encountered was smiling, friendly, and attentive. We don't require much attention when we stay at hotels, but we definitely appreciated the care we received! We were there because we were attending a dance convention at the convention center, as were many families there that weekend; the staff all knew this and made it a point to encourage our kids and to wish them luck over the weekend, which was a sweet touch.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • dpbusinesslaw
    Michigan
    “Good location, great service review by dpbusinesslaw from Michigan
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel's service has significantly improved. The rooms, while requiring a serious update, now have mini-fridges. Valet was seamless, room service was fast, hot and friendly. The fitness facility was tiny and needed attention (no water). Overall comfortable and nice, with a good price. The weekend brunch was lovely and convenient, and the restaurant staff gave excellent service.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • bradfordj2017
    Lowell, United States
    “Great Location review by bradfordj2017 from Lowell, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff was nice. The rooms are decent size and clean. The location of the hotel is perfect for any downtown Lansing activities. The bathroom had hair in the shower and the drains were very slow. I've stayed there 8 times. This is the only time I had a problem
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.