SM number:" />
Radisson

Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol

https://www.radisson.com/lansing-hotel-mi-48933/lansing
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 678 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 26 hotels in Lansing

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    307
  • Very Good
    165
  • Average
    111
  • Poor
    60
  • Terrible
    35

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    90
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    53
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    30
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    452

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Lansing Hotel Exterior Downtown Lansing Hotel Exterior Modern Lobby at Lansing Hotel Lansing, MI Hotel Lobby Front Desk at the Lansing Lodging
Traveler Photos
Radisson Hotel Lansing Thumbnail people playing Pokemon Go outside the hotel. It even increased foot traffic inside. River view Dirty sheets Dirty sheets

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • joyw753
    Helena, Montana
    “Clean and Comfy”
    Reviewed 
    July 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The hotel is in a great location downtown, just two blocks from the Capitol Building. I would avoid eating form the restaurant or ordering food service -- $30 for filet ordered medium rare, was more medium to medium well; salad was slimy -- a bit pricy for the poor quality.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2016
    Joyw753, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and sharing your comments with us. It's disappointing to hear that you had a poor experience in our restaurant. Chef Matt takes great pride in all of the dishes served here and I'm surprised to hear that your steak was overcooked and salad slimy. Our service staff is quick to respond to any issues that arise and given the opportunity to make it right, they are empowered to do whatever it takes. I apologize for your experience and assure you it's not consistent with our hotel standards. Thanks, Kevin R. Asst. General Manager
  • maryaA5057DR
    Louisville, Kentucky
    “Very Nice”
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very nice hotel nothing to disappoint. Central location to many things, the music is also closely by. The bartender was great. The breakfast was awesome. The staff is very courteous and helpful. I had a great experience while here.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    July 18, 2016
    MaryaA5057DR, It's always great to hear staff comments that positive! We are lucky to be located close to so many things. Thanks for allowing us to be your host! Cheers, Kevin R. Asst. General Manager
  • Lisa S
    Glen Ellyn, Illinois
    “My Radisson Hotel Experience”
    Reviewed 
    July 12, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The restaurant was very understaffed during the evening. When we arrived fairly early for dinner on Friday night and our food and drinks took much longer than what is an acceptable time. Our server was wonderful (I don't remember her name but she was wearing a suit and short brown hair) I think she was filling in as a server and has other responsibilities at the hotel. She was very professional and made up for our not so good dining experience. The valet's were very polite and friendly.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, responded to this review,
    July 18, 2016
    Lisa S., I want to start by apologizing for your experience in our Capitol City Grill. I recall the night you were referring to. We did have a tournament in the area that was delayed by an hour or so and many teams came back late at the same time. Unfortunitly we did not anticipate the delay and were overwhelmed by the amount of people returning at the same time. This is not at all typical for our hotel and I am very sorry you experienced a long wait time. I'm happy to hear that the staff you did encounter were great. They were put in an unfair situation that was outside of their control and the hotel has made adjustments for this tournament next year. Thanks, Kevin R. Asst. General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.