!
Please note that the hotel no longer features hot tubs or a game room.
SM number:" />
Radisson

Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza

https://www.radisson.com/merrillville-hotel-in-46410/merrillv
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 661 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 22 hotels in Merrillville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    237
  • Very Good
    170
  • Average
    105
  • Poor
    79
  • Terrible
    70

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    187
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    141
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    165

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Merrillville Hotel with Pool Merrillville Hotel's Fitness Center On-site Dining at Merrillville Hotel Hotel Suites in Merrillville, IN Hotel Rooms in Merrillville
Traveler Photos
Poolside Presidential Suite Indoor Pool with Waterfall Standard Guest Room Exterior at Night

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Roger R
    Lindenhurst, United States
    “Fun Evening with Concert”
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This venue is a great place to stay for individuals looking for fun and families. We had concert tickets to the Star Plaza Theater, which is a great combination (concert & hotel in one). Highly recommend taking advantage of the concert venue and staying at the hotel at the same time. Look far in advance for value deals. Staff was great. Everything is self contained.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jackie K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    July 26, 2016
    Thank you so much for your five star review! We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the hotel as well as the Star Plaza. We are looking forward to having you back again soon! Best regards Jacqueline Kovach Front Office Manager
  • Amanda B
    Merriville, United States
    “Great”
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel was great we came up there on a Cal Ripken baseball trip. We were only 15 min away from our fields. The rooms were awesome and we had lots of great people accomodating us. I was impressed that you were able to get all of us on thesame floor it made it easier to help each other and keep up with our childern. We had access to washer and dryers which really helped us out because 3 days of playing ball in the heat we need to be able to wash an dry uniforms very quickly.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jackie K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    July 25, 2016
    Amanda, It was a pleasure to host your team as well as the other teams during your time in Northwest Indiana! We are thrilled you were able to enjoy the hotel during your time off the fields! We hope to see you if your travels bring you back to the area again. Sincerely, Jackie Kovach Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza
  • janis f
    Villa Rica, Georgia
    “My stay”
    Reviewed 
    July 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Overall the hotel is nice. Just make sure your room is clean everyday. Don't know if you have to request but all hotels I have stayed in the rooms were clean by noon. Got back at 5pm and room was not serviced. If possible don't get room near pool in lobby. Lot of traffic and noise
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jackie K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    July 25, 2016
    Janis, On behalf of the Radisson Hotel, we thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review regarding your stay. We appreciate your feedback. Please come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Jackie Kovach Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza
  • jamie8977
    “Kind and Courteous Staff”
    Reviewed 
    July 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    From start to finish everyone at this hotel did the best the could for us. Everyone here is so friendly and professional and they all go above and beyond for the guests! The rooms are decent though I wish they had a microwave in our room. The indoor pool was very nice but a little bit too chilly for comfort. We had breakfast at the Star Café. Their hash browns are AMAZING and the waitresses and cooks are very friendly and helpful! All in all this is a very comfortable and fun place to stay!
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jackie K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza, responded to this review,
    July 25, 2016
    Jamie, We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson! Thank you for your five star review! We hope you come visit us again very soon! Best regards, Jackie Kovach Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.