Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 458 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Wauwatosa

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    206
  • Very Good
    145
  • Average
    60
  • Poor
    33
  • Terrible
    14

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    135
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    72
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    26
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    174

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson West Milwaukee Hotel Exterior West Milwaukee Hotel's Lobby Wauwatosa Hotel with Indoor Pool Wauwatosa Hotel's Fitness Center On-site Dining in Wauwatosa
TripAdvisor Photos
Standard Guestroom- 2 Queen Beds Lobby Reception Banquet Reception Guestroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 219isaacl
    Lexington
    “Not Worth The Price review by 219isaacl from Lexington
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is very over priced. The service is very bad. The Front Desk staff is very rude and very racist. The security is very poor. I used six of their rooms for a group of twelve people. But, I will never stay here again.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Shellie S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West, responded to this review,
    September 20, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.