Main Content

BOOK NOW


Review or change an existing reservation:

Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 681 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 17 hotels in Newport Beach

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    251
  • Very Good
    204
  • Average
    130
  • Poor
    63
  • Terrible
    33

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    158
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    118
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    49
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    283

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Newport Beach IMAGE THUMB IMAGE THUMB Hotel with Pool in Newport Beach, CA Dining in Newport Beach, California
TripAdvisor Photos
Fun in the sun!!!!!! The pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Richard B
    San Diego, United States
    “Very good hotel review by Richard B from San Diego, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was under extensive upgrade and remodeling construction. Staff was excellent! Location is good, close to airport, shopping, golf, wine tasting, restaurant was very good, food was well prepared. Restaurant staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Fitness center has several treadmills, elliptical machines and other nice equipment. Mostly good value.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • markaX4867AF
    Huntington Beach, United States
    “Great hotel for the price review by markaX4867AF from Huntington Beach, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The hotel was clean and recently updated. The staff was super helpful and freiendly. I will definitely stay there again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to this area. Great restaurants nearby. Great little whiskey bar right across the street.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • T8797MLcharlesc
    West Windsor, United States
    “Great hotel in a great location - if you can deal with the planes review by T8797MLcharlesc from West Windsor, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I've spent quite a bit of time at this hotel for business. The pool is one of my favorites. It's heated and large enough to get a good work out doing some laps. The whirlpool next to it is also awesome; great place to unwind or prepare for the day. The fitness facility is also nicely equipped with multiple treadmills, freeweights up to 50lbs, a few cable machines, towels, and water. I also really love the location. It's just a short drive down to Newport Beach and easy to get on the 405. And, unlike a few other hotels in the area, you don't have to pay for parking (which you should always factor into the overall cost of the stay). But just a couple of points: it's literally right next to the John Wayne airport runway. I don't mind the noise too much. The flights stop around 10:00PM and start around 6:30AM. So if you are light sleeper, you may want to seriously reconsider. I quite like watching the planes take off and land. The second point is that the hotel is a bit dated (though they are currently undergoing updates) so there are some oddities such as the plugs, which are too far from the nightstands to plug your phone in, sliding doors that don't quite slide anymore, decor more fitting 1 or 2 decades ago. The third is that the showerheads in the bathroom don't allow very much adjustment. I'm 5'10" and find it awkward to use. If you are taller, you will be bending down to wash your head. Overall, for me, I think if you can get a good deal here, it's not a bad place to stay as long as you can deal with the planes.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • susanrR587ND
    Caddo Mills, United States
    “Great Hotel Value review by susanrR587ND from Caddo Mills, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I frequently stay at this Radisson hotel when traveling to the area for business each month. I like that the Wi-Fi, parking, and bottled water in the room are all free. Other more expensive hotels nickel and dime you for those items. The décor is pretty dated but the rooms are spacious and clean. Some have a fridge and microwave.They are the midst of a big renovation. I hope they are able to keep the price down once done to keep this hotel the super value it is now.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.