Main Content


Review or change an existing reservation:

Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 930 traveler reviews
Ranked #19 of 83 hotels in San Jose
  • GreenLeader Platinum
    GreenLeader Platinum

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
  • Very Good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
  • traveler_type_couples
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
  • traveler_type_business

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson San Jose Hotel Exterior Accommodation in San Jose Lodging in San Jose San Jose Hotel's Executive Lounge Fitness Center at This San Jose Hotel
TripAdvisor Photos
Grounds at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica Entrance at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica Lobby at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica Lobby at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica The Standard Double Room at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • cotilderm
    “roach infested review by cotilderm
    2.0  of 5 stars
    September 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    please try and get your hotel fixed, the hotel is dirty in the carpets and the rooms smell very dirty and damp, no ice machine to accommodate you, room service took one and a half hour just to bring some ice, it is very unsafe how you have those doors of the hotel rooms open with mattresses turned upside down and the motion lights dont work properly, we were very disappointed in our stay there.
    September 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    2.0  of 5 stars
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    2.0  of 5 stars
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sergio R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    September 07, 2016
    Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time and share your experience with us. On behalf of all the Radisson staff we apologize for all the inconveniences you had during your stay, this issues does not happen normally in our hotel so we are truly sorry that your experience hasn’t been with the 100% satisfaction that normally characterize us. We are currently in a general renovation of our hotel to prevent any similar issues in the future. Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly to so we can discuss more about your experience because we want you to be 100% satisfied with our hotel. Again we apologize for all the situations and we hope you can contact me and then come back to visit us so you can have the true Radisson experience. Sincerly, Sergio Retana Reservations manager +50620106004
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.