!
The hotel parking garage is currently undergoing renovations. Construction is conducted Monday through Friday during business hours. Every effort will be made to minimize noise and disturbance.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,044 traveler reviews
Ranked #52 of 73 hotels in Ottawa

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    214
  • Very Good
    347
  • Average
    286
  • Poor
    116
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    234
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    235
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    65
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    369

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Classic King bedroom Classic Family friendly room Skating on the Rideau Canal Ottawa Ottawa

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Thomas M
    “Under construction was an understatement review by Thomas M
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The booking said it would be under construction, but it never said that they would be demoing the room above mine at 1130pm with grinders and sledgehammers. The dumpster was outside my window and the sounds of broken porcelain is etched in my mind. Also the internet was brutally inconsistent
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review,
    March 17, 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are saddened to hear that we fell short of your expectations due to the condition of the property, noise and the internet connection during your stay. We totally understand how important a good sleep is and please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience it has caused. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
  • Scenic59977384495
    “Poor infrastructure review by Scenic59977384495
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 09, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    this hotel is a shame on Radisson brand name. Infrastructure sucks. over priced rooms. cheap furniture, stinking bedsheet, sticky bathroom towels, ripped coating in the bathtub, rusted bathtub taps, broken alarm clock, Air conditioning unit sounded like a generator and much more.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review,
    March 11, 2019
    Thank you for writing a review. We are saddened to hear that you were not satisfied with the room rates and that the cleanliness and condition of your room including the in room amenities did not meet your expectations during the time of your stay. Certainly, this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. We will review the cleanliness and condition of your room with our management staff to ensure overall quality are up to brand standards. We hope for another opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations.
  • Fearless53694671976
    “I expected better.. review by Fearless53694671976
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 31, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Clean but very noisy heating in the room and limited menu choices in the restaurant.Internet Ok, single room size is just enough, so I would say ok with that one. Staff is very professional and easy to approach.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    peterw6995, Owner at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review,
    February 01, 2019
    I am sorry the heating unit in your room was so loud. I will have our team look at that right away. I apologize that you did not get a good nights rest.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.