!
The hotel parking garage is currently undergoing renovations. Construction is conducted Monday through Friday during business hours. Every effort will be made to minimize noise and disturbance.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 961 traveler reviews
Ranked #43 of 72 hotels in Ottawa

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    195
  • Very Good
    331
  • Average
    265
  • Poor
    104
  • Terrible
    66

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    214
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    206
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    57
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    345

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Classic King bedroom Classic Family friendly room Skating on the Rideau Canal Ottawa Ottawa

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • N8792OUchristiang
    Orangeville, ON, Canada
    “Nice hotel, parking notwithstanding review by N8792OUchristiang from Orangeville, ON, Canada
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel overall was good. Parking situation was a mess. Were instructed NOT to leave the garage over Canada Day weekend as we were not garanteed a spot. Means that checked-in guests were left to fend for themselves at the expense of public parking. NOT impressed. CLOSE the parking to the public. GUESTS only. Ridiculous. Rooms were good aside from that. Checkin experience and front desk was very good.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    peter w, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review,
    July 18, 2018
    I would not be impressed as well. I don't understand why these instructions were given and I do apologize. If we hav a spot for you and you are paying for parking we will hold a spot for you. I will adress this with the team to make sure this does not happen again.
  • janicehillrich
    Kirkland, Canada
    “My stay at the Radisson Parliament Hill Ottawa review by janicehillrich from Kirkland, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Excellent location and price. Walking distance to most major attractions, or if not, then just a $10 cab ride. Staff were very friendly and courteous especially the gentleman at the front desk, whose name was Daniel, and my room was quiet and clean.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    peter w, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review,
    July 18, 2018
    Thank you janicehillrich fr your comments on your recent stay with us. I am please you enjoyed an recognized the team here is friendly and want our guests to have a great stay. I will pass on your comments to Daniel regarding how courteous he was with you.
  • D C
    Ottawa, Canada
    “DMC's review review by D C from Ottawa, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Try the cauliflower bites at Gibson's...with the sweet chili dip...you won't be disappointed! The rest of the menu selection, for a location of its size, was excellent...especially compared to a well known downtown location, that we also tried, that was severely lacking in options and quality!
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    peter w, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review,
    July 04, 2018
    Thank you DMC! I will for sure pass on your comments to the Chef and the Manager of the restaurant, I guess they will be seeing you again!!
  • Ashley S
    “If you're here on business, it's okay. If you're here on vacation, consider other options. review by Ashley S
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    To preface: one of us was here on business, and the other was here as a first-time tourist to Ottawa. The hotel was generally clean, the staff generally friendly (if you saw them), and it's in a prime location. If you're here on business, particularly in the downtown area AND CAN WALK to your locations while simply returning to the hotel to sleep, it'll do its job well on a comparatively quiet street within reach of many downtown Ottawa locations. However, if you're here for a vacation or want to spend any time in your room at all, consider another hotel. The room was rather dark, the bathrooms even darker with grout that needs to be redone (though it's not moldy or dirty), towels scratchy, and the soap left a bit of a film on our skin. The beds were decent with nice pillows, but sheets were just okay. The walls were pretty thin, though we encountered no rowdy groups or overly loud noises, and the ambient city noise was practically non-existent. Most tourist attractions are 1+ KM away walking, because you DO NOT want to move your car in and out of their $25/night parking garage more often than you absolutely must. It's scary to pull in because it's one lane and you can't tell if someone else is trying to get out, it's scary to park in extremely narrow spaces with pillars that seem to be installed with the express purpose of scraping a rental's paint, and it's scary to *leave* because you have to force room for yourself on the road in front! (Luckily, it's a surprisingly calm road, save for rush hour traffic.) The on-site restaurant is alright, and (we feel) overpriced for what food it served, though you're paying for convenience and the waitstaff were all personable. As for the fitness center and business area, we couldn't tell you, as we used neither during our week-long stay. Overall, it was an okay hotel with polite staff, but nothing exceptional.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • mlkempton2010
    Halifax, Canada
    “Nice stay in Ottawa review by mlkempton2010 from Halifax, Canada
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Clean comfortable hotel, walking distance to attactions, friendly staff. Took 97 bus from airport and stop was only around the block. Meals provided for our meetings were always on time an were good. Rooms smaller than expected however comfortable.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    peter w, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review,
    June 25, 2018
    Hell mlkempton2010! Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us I will be sure to pass them onto the team here regarding how friendly you found them. I will also let the restaurant manager know on how you enjoyed your meals during your meeting. We hope to see you back with us again soon.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.