Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 482 traveler reviews
Ranked #38 of 174 hotels in Phoenix
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    212
  • Very Good
    156
  • Average
    59
  • Poor
    31
  • Terrible
    24

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    148
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    94
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    37
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    152

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Accommodation in North Phoenix, AZ Phoenix Hotel with Library Inviting Lobby in Phoenix Hotel Courtyard in Phoenix, Arizona Phoenix Hotel's Outdoor Pool
TripAdvisor Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Hotel Phoenix North Brixton at the Radisson Hotel Phoenix North Brixton at the Radisson Hotel Phoenix North The Pool at the Radisson Hotel Phoenix North Business Center at the Radisson Hotel Phoenix North

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Reuben C
    Cary, Nc
    “Apathetic employees/Mgmnt review by Reuben C from Cary, Nc
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    PROVIDE HEAT! The heat NEVER worked, but of course, i didn't need it until the night, it stayed 60 degrees in my room the entire night! I called in the AM, they sent a maintenance person who did not bring a ladder and had to leave and return, stayed 10 mins or so, said she fixed it by turning down the water line, and the temperature had increased to 64(from keeping the door open & bringing in heat from the hall), but she did NOT, it stayed 64 until i took a shower which increased the temp near the thermostat to 66. I called the front desk again, and they said "they would report it" but never offered to do ANYthing else! I didn't expect to move at this point, but no compassion, No compensation, extra points, nothing. I did NOT get what i paid for and experienced great discomfort. Additionally, TWO housekeepers knocked on my door to service it even WITH the do not disturb sign up, so BOTH of them should have seen it because they immediately apologized when i opened the door! Also, no creamer for the coffee in my room or my colleague's. Poorly run property by apathetic employees! The physical appearance was nice, newly renovated.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Bonney E, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix North, responded to this review,
    March 08, 2015
    Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Radisson Hotel Phoenix North and for taking the time to provide invaluable feedback relative to your recent stay. In reviewing your response I noticed areas where you rated us below what I consider to be acceptable which is service experience. If you have a moment and are willing to share any specifics, it would greatly increase my ability to better assess and attempt to remedy these concerns. However, regardless of your response to my request I want to make sure that you feel your comments were heard. I'm hoping that you'll visit us again. If you'd like, you can reach me at the phone number listed below. It would be a pleasure to personally discuss with you any specifics and / or suggestions you'd like to offer. Again, thank you for taking the time to document your comments as that allows us an opportunity to make necessary changes and improvements. We very much look forward to having you back with us again. Bonney.eberts@radisson.com 602-331-9873
  • James D
    Las Vegas, United States
    “Outstanding location review by James D from Las Vegas, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    clean hotel, great service. Staff very attentive to needs. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Very close to freeway going into Phoenix, morning rush-hour traffic a little tough. Easy check-in / checkout
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Bonney E, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix North, responded to this review,
    March 08, 2015
    On behalf of the entire staff here at the Radisson Hotel Phoenix North I would like to personally thank you for your patronage on your recent stay with us. In addition, I very much appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey and we very much look forward to having you back with us again.
  • 550maryo
    “Excellent Hotel review by 550maryo
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were very pleased with everything about this hotel. The room was spacious & clean; the large pool/ hot tub area was well maintained with plenty of fresh towels; the staff was efficient and friendly. The hotel was located next to the Metro Centre with numerous restaurant and shopping options.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Bonney E, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix North, responded to this review,
    February 28, 2015
    On behalf of the entire staff here at the Radisson Hotel Phoenix North I would like to personally thank you for your patronage on your recent stay with us. In addition, I very much appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey. Your very kind comments were so nice to receive; I took the liberty of posting them for our staff.We very much look forward to having you back with us again.
  • Joe K
    St George Utah, United States
    “Breakfast not included review by Joe K from St George Utah, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I would have thought for $100, breakfast would be included, not so. Most hotels and motels always include at least a continental or full breakfast. On another note, the coffee maker in the room did not work.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Bonney E, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix North, responded to this review,
    February 28, 2015
    Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Radisson Hotel Phoenix North and for taking the time to provide invaluable feedback relative to your recent stay. We very much appreciate the suggestions you outlined in your comments and I will be sharing them with the appropriate managers. Again, thank you for taking the time to document your comments as that allows us an opportunity to make necessary changes and improvements and we very much look forward to having you back with us again.
  • Victoria L
    Spokane, WA, United States
    “What a Difference! review by Victoria L from Spokane, WA, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel has had a remarkable transformation. The old place was a bit shabby, but the renovation is clean, fresh, and so nicely done. The decor is definitely mid-century modern. The lighting is so appropriately selected. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the pool and patio areas were awesome. This is a definite must experience to appreciate fully!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Bonney E, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix North, responded to this review,
    February 28, 2015
    On behalf of the entire staff here at the Radisson Hotel Phoenix North I would like to personally thank you for your patronage on your recent stay with us. In addition, I very much appreciate you taking the time to post s review. Your very kind comments were so nice to receive; I took the liberty of posting them for our staff. We very much look forward to having you back with us again.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.