Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 259 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Piscataway

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    84
  • Very Good
    58
  • Average
    56
  • Poor
    27
  • Terrible
    34

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    40
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    29
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    98

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Main entrance for hotel in Piscataway Outdoor seating area at Piscataway hotel Front desk and lobby of hotel in Piscataway Piscataway hotel's open-air patio Outdoor gazebo in hotel patio space
TripAdvisor Photos
photo8.jpg photo7.jpg photo6.jpg photo5.jpg photo4.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 928fatimas
    philadelphia, United States
    “Nice review by 928fatimas from philadelphia, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    great pool, property, staff, and grounds. The personalized touches that we received make you feel like the staff cares. From Checkin to Checkout everything was so comfortable and smooth. they make you really feel like home
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sunny C, General Manager at Radisson Piscataway, responded to this review,
    August 09, 2017
    Dear 928fatimas, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed stay and your experience with my staff. Being appreciated for the hard work that me and my staff puts in give us the drive to do more and we sincerely appreciate your comments. We look forward to your next stay. Sunny Chaudhry 732 667 1000
  • fredericko607
    Piscataway, United States
    “Satisfying Event, Decent Hotel review by fredericko607 from Piscataway, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    They were highly receptive to our event and almost any organization, I can imagine. We were highly comfortable as we participated. The hotel is clean and prompt about addressing any sort of mess along the way.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Sunny C, General Manager at Radisson Piscataway, responded to this review,
    August 09, 2017
    Dear Frederick607, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed stay and your experience with my staff. Being appreciated for the hard work that me and my staff puts in give us the drive to do more and we sincerely appreciate your comments. We look forward to your next stay. Sunny Chaudhry 732 667 1000
  • sansal3273
    “Terrible Hotel, Worse Service, review by sansal3273
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Worse hotel rooms, air conditioning was ineffective, no door latch in bathroom (stayed in Room 550)..stains in the towels... The Hotel employees were rude to guests when interacting in breakfast area.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Piscataway, responded to this review,
    June 20, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. It is with deep regret to learn that we were not able to meet your expectations with our staff services during your stay. Also, we apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness and condition of your room at that time, particularly, the air-conditioning unit, door and the towels. This is definitely not reflective of the usual feedback we receive from our guests. We give the utmost importance to our guest's comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest possible experience. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.