Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,014 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Red Deer
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    596
  • Very Good
    274
  • Average
    81
  • Poor
    37
  • Terrible
    26

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    255
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    148
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    51
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    429

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Beautifully landscaped and vibrant colors of the Radisson Red Deer exterior Indoor Pool, Hot Tub & Steam Room Modern & Spacious Lobby Standard 1 King Room Queen Executive Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • “Excellent excellent
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    So welcoming and the customer service manager was very helpful and polite.Beautiful pool area and appetizing breakfast buffet .Well maintained hotel . Very safe and secure location. Very helpful staff and attentive
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • 201hedblom
    Chilliwack, Canada
    “Great place to call home. review by 201hedblom from Chilliwack, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    We were very pleased. Cleanliness is very important to us and we were completely satisfied. The bed was very comfortable. We found the room to be quiet and comfortable. The breakfast made available far surpassed our expectation. The staff were very friendly and helpful. An added touch was the refreshing drinks at the entrance.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • “Nice hotel. Poor Customer Service.
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Broken door left unfixed for an entire day. Had to ask multiple times to have it fixed. Dirty shower that I had asked to be cleaned and wasn’t. Someone else’s hair in it. No manager had contacted me to discuss my stay and the issues I had as requested. Very poor communication between staff.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review,
    July 14, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We still look forward to seeing you again in any of our Radisson Hotels in the future. Kind Regards, Amin S.
  • esmethurst1
    St. Albert, Canada
    “Excellent weekend gataway review by esmethurst1 from St. Albert, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I stayed for the weekend and found my stay to be overall excellent!!! The Front Desk staff were friendly and answered all my inquiries. The Room Service was quick and I received my food on time. The hotel was very clean and the bed was very comfortable - I got a good night's sleep!!! Thank you very much!
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.