Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 929 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Red Deer
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    540
  • Very Good
    259
  • Average
    77
  • Poor
    33
  • Terrible
    20

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    225
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    134
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    47
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    405

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel Accommodation in Red Deer IMAGE THUMB Red Deer Suite Red Deer Hotel Suite Hotel Suite in Red Deer, AB
TripAdvisor Photos
Beautifully landscaped and vibrant colors of the Radisson Red Deer exterior Indoor Pool, Hot Tub & Steam Room Modern & Spacious Lobby Standard 1 King Room Queen Executive Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • brandonandlydiag
    Edmonton, Canada
    “Great Getaway review by brandonandlydiag from Edmonton, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    A good experience to stay at the Radisson in Red Deer. We picked the room with the hot tub and Tim Horton's gift cards because it is a great deal. It was a nice sized room and good breakfast buffet was served each day. Fresh food and friendly staff all around. The location in the city is good too, close to other amenities and shopping experiences.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review,
    December 07, 2017
    We greatly appreciate your time to the review your stay at the Radisson Hotel Red Deer. I am thrilled to hear that you found value in the hot tub suite and Tim Horton's gift cards; and that the room was well presented, goof breakfast and close to other amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels return you to the Red Deer area. Kind Regards, Amin S.
  • raya771
    Regina, Canada
    “Disappointed review by raya771 from Regina, Canada
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel provides dark and depressing rooms. We found only 1 staff member to be friendly and customer orientated through 2 nights stay. The buffet, for the second time was cold cold cold. Order off the menu.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review,
    November 14, 2017
    We thank you for your compliments. Each member of our team strives daily to provide positive guest experiences. Your comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are welcomed as they foster change for the better. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Kind Regards, Amin S.
  • S685IDheatherw
    Inuvik, Canada
    “Welcoming, clean, and helpful staff review by S685IDheatherw from Inuvik, Canada
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The extra touches such as fruit at the check in and little chocolate bars in the room were a surprise. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room although a bit small was very clean and I liked having a small couch to sit on to watch tv. Breakfast is standard hearty breakfast but not much options for healthier fare.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review,
    November 02, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel and for sharing your positive experience. We are all delighted to read you enjoyed your time and experience at Radisson Hotel Red Deer location. Your experience will be shared with our entire team. Kind regards, AMin S.
  • markhH1452SV
    Coalhurst, AB, Canada
    “Enjoyable stay review by markhH1452SV from Coalhurst, AB, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Stayed as part of a conference, was really happy with with everything about the hotel. The staff were all very pleasant and accommodating. The food supplied to our conference and in the restaurant, and lounge was really good.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review,
    October 28, 2017
    We greatly appreciate your time to the review your stay at the Radisson Hotel Red Deer. I am delighted to hear that the service was good, reasonably prices and that you enjoyed the West 67 Grill Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels return you to the Red Deer area. Kind regards, Amin S.
  • jacquelinecA6627OZ
    Calgary, Canada
    “Nice hotel for good value review by jacquelinecA6627OZ from Calgary, Canada
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Good size rooms, comfy bed. Didn't have a chance to use the pool but it looked lovely. The included breakfast had good options, but it got incredibly crowded in there from 9:30-10am and was hard to get food. Had a lot of people waiting around for the next batch of hot breakfast to come out. Would recommend going for breakfast earlier than 9:30 to avoid the rush.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review,
    October 28, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to express your experience. We love to see that you loved your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Red Deer. Warm wishes, Amin S.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.