Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 995 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Red Deer
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    580
  • Very Good
    273
  • Average
    80
  • Poor
    37
  • Terrible
    25

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    250
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    145
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    49
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    423

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Beautifully landscaped and vibrant colors of the Radisson Red Deer exterior Indoor Pool, Hot Tub & Steam Room Modern & Spacious Lobby Standard 1 King Room Queen Executive Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • poohbearthebfg
    Rocky Mountain House, Canada
    “Well done again Radisson review by poohbearthebfg from Rocky Mountain House, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    No negatives to my stay again:-) Keep it up Radisson. I've gotten less for a lot more money at other hotels... The bed was more comfortable than my own bed at home and there was plenty of pillows which wasn't a bad thing.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review,
    December 19, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel and for sharing your positive experience. We are all delighted to read you enjoyed your time and experience at Radisson Hotel Red Deer location. Your experience will be shared with our entire team. Kind Regards, Amin S.
  • Richard A
    Medicine hat, Canada
    “Excellent service and accommodation review by Richard A from Medicine hat, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Staff and accommodation were top notch. Rooms were very clean and a nice size. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was a good value. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in the area
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review,
    December 07, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel and for sharing your positive experience. We are all delighted to read you enjoyed your time and experience at Radisson Hotel Red Deer location. Your experience will be shared with our entire team. Warm Regards, Amin S.
  • brandonandlydiag
    Edmonton, Canada
    “Great Getaway review by brandonandlydiag from Edmonton, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    A good experience to stay at the Radisson in Red Deer. We picked the room with the hot tub and Tim Horton's gift cards because it is a great deal. It was a nice sized room and good breakfast buffet was served each day. Fresh food and friendly staff all around. The location in the city is good too, close to other amenities and shopping experiences.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review,
    December 07, 2017
    We greatly appreciate your time to the review your stay at the Radisson Hotel Red Deer. I am thrilled to hear that you found value in the hot tub suite and Tim Horton's gift cards; and that the room was well presented, goof breakfast and close to other amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels return you to the Red Deer area. Kind Regards, Amin S.
  • raya771
    Regina, Canada
    “Disappointed review by raya771 from Regina, Canada
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel provides dark and depressing rooms. We found only 1 staff member to be friendly and customer orientated through 2 nights stay. The buffet, for the second time was cold cold cold. Order off the menu.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review,
    November 14, 2017
    We thank you for your compliments. Each member of our team strives daily to provide positive guest experiences. Your comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are welcomed as they foster change for the better. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Kind Regards, Amin S.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.