Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,014 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Red Deer
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    596
  • Very Good
    274
  • Average
    81
  • Poor
    37
  • Terrible
    26

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    255
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    148
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    51
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    429

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Beautifully landscaped and vibrant colors of the Radisson Red Deer exterior Indoor Pool, Hot Tub & Steam Room Modern & Spacious Lobby Standard 1 King Room Queen Executive Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Seona N
    Okotoks, Canada
    “Let's play ball... review by Seona N from Okotoks, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at the Radisson while we in the area for a baseball tournament. The rooms were spacious, clean and we stayed in the family room, which had plenty of room for the 5 of us and then some. The pool was a good size and the complimentary breakfast was also good, not your typical continential breakfast you would find at most hotels. We seem to travel 3-4 times a month for baseball and I've stayed at many hotels as a result, this one was by far one of the best. I would highly recommend staying there while in the Red Deer, AB area.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review,
    July 02, 2015
    Dear Seona N, Greetings from Radisson Red Deer! Thank you for taking your time and writing us a great 5 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our clean spacious room and the other facilities within the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely Yours, Sohel Sarowar Front Office Manager
  • Norman B
    Grande Prairie, Canada
    “Radisson Red Deer June 2015 review by Norman B from Grande Prairie, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Modern, clean, quiet (central air) room at very good price. Hotel lobby and restaurant is also very modern and open. Enjoyed my 3-day stay and will stay there again if back to Red Deer. Only negative is dimly lit washroom.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review,
    July 02, 2015
    Dear Norman B, Greetings from Radisson Red Deer! Thank you for staying with us and writing this review. While we are delighted that you enjoyed the stay with us, we are also sorry for the inconvenience with regards to the lighting of the washrooms. We are currently reviewing the washroom lighting conditions. Once again thank you for your amazing 5 star review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Sohel Sarowar Front Office Manager
  • Gregory D
    Brooks, Canada
    “Very good service and accommodations. review by Gregory D from Brooks, Canada
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The hotel was very clean and the staff was accommodating to every need I encountered. The breakfast buffet was overall good, but it needed to be changed up more regular then just having the same thing everyday.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Amanda F
    Oakville, Canada
    “Radisson Red Deer review by Amanda F from Oakville, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room was very clean and the staff were friendly. The fitness facility is very good - clean and is a full facility so has a lot of equipment. The hot breakfast was complimentary and very good. Wilson was extremely helpful and friendly.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Angela S
    Red Deer, Canada
    “Highly recommend the queen suite review by Angela S from Red Deer, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The layout of the queen suite was excellent - very spacious and nicely furnished. The room was clean and quiet. Two bottles of water in the kitchenette and the chocolate bars on the desk and night table were a nice touch! Bathroom was a little tiny for two people, but we will definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review,
    June 24, 2015
    Dear Angela S, Greetings from Radisson Red Deer! Thank you for taking your time and writing this encouraging review. We are delighted that you loved the layout of our queen executive room and enjoyed the amenities. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely Yours, Sohel Sarowar Front Office Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.