Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,082 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Red Deer
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    636
  • Very Good
    291
  • Average
    84
  • Poor
    40
  • Terrible
    31

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    269
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    163
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    58
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    453

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Beautifully landscaped and vibrant colors of the Radisson Red Deer exterior Indoor Pool, Hot Tub & Steam Room Modern & Spacious Lobby Standard 1 King Room Queen Executive Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Adventure116820
    “Came for internment of a family member review by Adventure116820
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My husband and I are were very happy with our stay with the exception of the bathroom issue which was fixed . We will stay there again in the future if we are not travelling with our 5th wheel trailer . I would certainly recommend this establishment .
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review,
    September 01, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel and for sharing your positive experience. We are all delighted to read you enjoyed your time and experience at Radisson Hotel Red Deer location. Your experience will be shared with our entire team. Warm Regards, Amin S.
  • glen966
    Edmonton, Canada
    “Siding Association review by glen966 from Edmonton, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I have stayed at the hotel a couple of times in the past when it was owned by a different chain.Seems improved from then. I would stay again as it is close to most of the things I usually have to get done in Red Deer.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review,
    September 01, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel and for sharing your positive experience. We are all delighted to read you enjoyed your time and experience at Radisson Hotel Red Deer location. Your experience will be shared with our entire team. Kind Regards, Amin S.
  • dwightvkoesling
    Stony Plain, Canada
    “Don't drink the coffee review by dwightvkoesling from Stony Plain, Canada
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 31, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Room coffee will dissolve a spoon and pillows were all very fluffy with no selection of thinner pillow. Enjoyed the privacy of the pool area. Bring a compass to find your room as signage and hallways are interminant
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review,
    August 11, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We still look forward to seeing you again in any of our Radisson Hotels in the future. Best Regards, Amin S.
  • Christopher T
    Okotoks
    “Red Deer Radisson review by Christopher T from Okotoks
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 23, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Old, aged and tired at a premium price. A/C and in room fridge not working. Pool is small, in the basement, low ceiling (felt like a cave) what may have been fountains no longer work and were very unattractive (stonework missing, stained etc.) and since so low a ceiling and no sound proofing was too loud to talk, a bus station on premises, a pile of junk in the parking lot back corner, the room overlooked the flat roof and there was garbage and scrap all over the roof. Lobby seat fell apart when my son sat on it. Place is in dire need of renovations.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Amin S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Red Deer, responded to this review,
    July 24, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We still look forward to seeing you again in any of our Radisson Hotels in the future. Kind Regards, Amin S.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.