Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,149 traveler reviews
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Richmond

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    342
  • Very Good
    425
  • Average
    203
  • Poor
    105
  • Terrible
    75

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    318
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    289
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    79
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    333

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Hotel Lobby Hotel Boardroom Lobby Grand Stairway Guestroom Hallway Hotel Exterior Photo

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Richard B
    “Disappointing review by Richard B
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Ripped curtains, dirty bedding and a footstool so worn out it was concave in shape. Being immediately opposite and at the same level to experience the noise of the Sky Train capped off a generally poor experience.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GRalston, Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review,
    September 16, 2017
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the room during your stay. We did recognize the hotel is looking tired and we are doing our best to maintain the facility as best as we can. We are looking forward to our renovations beginning late this year which will see the entire new look once completed in 2018. Our windows are specially made with thicker glass to assist with the outside noise being an airport hotel, and it does remove almost all of the noise when sky train pass over, but that being said to keep you awake and we are very sorry for this. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Sincerely, Roman Chen Asst. Front Office Manager
  • Princess8178
    Toronto
    “Richmond Radisson Hotel review by Princess8178 from Toronto
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Radisson Hotel was close to Aberdeen Mall which had an excellent selection of food options and numerous speciality stores for shopping. It's next to Aberdeen Skytrain and offers airport shuttle which provides convenience.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review,
    September 15, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we are thrilled to read you enjoyed your visit and our location. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip. Sincerely, Garrett Ralston Front Office Manager
  • D6157RCjacquelinel
    Richmond, Canada
    “Worst Hotel Experience review by D6157RCjacquelinel from Richmond, Canada
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel was extremely dirty and did not meet my expectations for the price I paid to stay there. Aside from the location, everything else was abysmal. The carpet in our room was stained and did not look like it had been cleaned for years. One of the towels had a wad of hair tucked into it. The bathroom smelled of either smoke, musk, or mold. The bed was uncomfortable and had a deep indentation in the middle. This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at and would not recommend this place for anyone to stay.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review,
    September 14, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are disappointed with the issues you encountered and did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope you took the time to speak with our team during your stay so we could do our best to make it right. The carpet has been a challenge this summer and we are working hard at carpet cleaning during our peak season as we can gain access to our rooms in a timely manner. The towel should not have been in the room in this condition and we will be following up with our team to ensure this is not repeated as well as double checking the room for the odor you found in the washroom. We will also double check the mattress in your room to ensure everything is okay, and if necessary, change it to a new mattress. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and if you would like to discuss your stay further, please feel free to contact me at your convenience. Sincerely, Garrett Ralston Front Office Manager 604-276-8181
  • AbsolutelyDubrovnik
    Seattle, Washington
    “Reasonable hotel relatively close to Vancouver airport review by AbsolutelyDubrovnik from Seattle, Washington
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Hotel was modern and facilities OK. Bathroom was a little small for 2 to get ready at the same time. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast and bar were fine. We found out the next morning (after our phones etc were supposed to be charged) that most of the power points in the room didn't work - various reasons (the sockets on the lights were just loose for example. Thankfully we had charging points in the car otherwise it could have been a very bad day. We used the Park and Stay rate which worked put well. We actually parked before our flight and stayed afterwards - thanks!
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review,
    September 12, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do apologize for the issues with the charging outlets and appreciate you letting us know so we could check to ensure everything is in proper working order. Great to read you took advantage of the Park and Stay package and that it worked perfectly for your needs. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip. Sincerely, Garrett Ralston Front Office Manager
  • Agneta P
    Stockholm, Sweden
    “Disappointed with the hotel review by Agneta P from Stockholm, Sweden
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We have stayed at Radisson hotels in Europe and had expected the same level of excellence. On the positive side, the rooms were spacious. On the negative site the hotel seemed worn out and in need of an update. Carpets were very dirty, both in the corridors and the room. There was a stale smell in corridors and the room. The restaurant menu was uninteresting as well as the food provided.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review,
    September 11, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to learn you were disappointed with your stay. The Radisson Blu Hotels in Europe are the flagship hotel of Carlson Hotel Group of which we are a part of. These hotels generally are 4 or 5 star hotels. Radisson Hotels, the original brand of Carlson Hotels, is predominately in North and South America and are 3 star hotels. We are happy to read you liked your room. We do agree, the hotel is looking tired, especially after a very busy and hectic peak summer season. We have been working hard on cleaning carpets. Some of the stains you mention on the hallway carpets, unfortunately will not come out. We are looking forward to our renovations this coming winter which will see a complete refresh of the entire hotel. We hope you spoke with our team in the restaurant when our menu did not meet your expectations so we could do our best to ensure your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back on a future trip. Sincerely, Garrett Ralston Front Office Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.