Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,194 traveler reviews
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Richmond

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    356
  • Very Good
    440
  • Average
    213
  • Poor
    108
  • Terrible
    77

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    328
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    300
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    81
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    351

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Hotel Lobby Hotel Boardroom Lobby Grand Stairway Guestroom Hallway Hotel Exterior Photo

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • David R
    Port Coquitlam, Canada
    “Bugs in Shower and mattress uneven review by David R from Port Coquitlam, Canada
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall the bathroom was a bit old and there were bugs in the shower. The mattress was an adjustable one and ended up being very uneven. The gift shop was closed at odd hours and the plaza did not have many toiletries available and had to go across the street. The exercise room had minimal equipment and although it stated there were free weights it did not have any. I would not recommend this to anyone.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review,
    March 07, 2015
    Thank you for sharing your comments and we appreciate your follow-up with us after your departure. The bug that was described has been taken care of and it is not normal to have bugs of any sort in our guest rooms, although with windows that open, it does happen. The Gift Shop is closed during the quieter afternoon hours, but they do carry basic toiletry items when guests forget to bring something with them. After experiencing our Fitness Room, we think it is agreed that there is enough machines to provide a work-out for most guests and yes, we have removed the free weights not only to prevent damage as well as the lack of use as most guests these days are wanting more of an aerobic workout. Thank you for staying with us and we invite you back on a future trip so we may exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Garrett Ralston Front Office Manager
  • 519elaneb
    “Great hotel but room was dirty review by 519elaneb
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The staff were wonderful, helpful and friendly. The hotel looks good but when we got to our room, we were very disappointed to find the bathroom looked clean at a glance but then you noticed hair, etc. That turned me off completely.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review,
    March 07, 2015
    Thank you for sharing your comments and we are happy you enjoyed speaking with our friendly staff. We hope you let us know of the hairs that you saw in your room so we could have that taken care of right away for you. Thank you for sharing your concerns so we know where we need to make improvements in our services and we invite you back on a future trip so we may exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Garrett Ralston Front Office Manager
  • Erika B
    Canada
    “Radisson two thumbs up. review by Erika B from Canada
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Staff interactions were excellant. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Asked for directions, recommendations for things to do in the evenings and general questions about the Richmond area, all staff I encountered were very personable and I felt well taken care of. Room was comfortable, spacious and clean.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review,
    March 09, 2015
    Thank you for the 'Two Thumbs Up'! Great to read you enjoyed our friendly and personable service. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport on a future visit to the area. Sincerely, Garrett Ralston Front Office Manager
  • Becky M
    Chilliwack, Canada
    “Poor housekeeping and maintenance review by Becky M from Chilliwack, Canada
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My room looked like it had not been properly cleaned. There were pubic hairs in the bathtub, long hairs on the floor, a blood stain on one of the pillow cases and stains on the furniture that looked like bodily fluids. The glasses and cups were dirty, with food left on them. An abundance of tooth paste splashed were on the mirror and the mirror frame. A tooth flossing device had been discarded on an overhang by the staircase and it remained there in view for our entire visit. We had traveled as a group and the general poor house keeping was evident in all of the rooms. the only positive I can mention is the well kept gentleman who worked the front desk when we were checking out.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review,
    March 07, 2015
    Thank you for sharing your experience and it is disappointing to read you did not enjoy your stay. This is not the norm here at the hotel and we hope you took the opportunity while staying with us to speak with our staff so we could make it right for you. It is rare to have stains in our guest rooms that are some sort of a bodily fluid. While our rooms are cleaned daily, sometimes due to a spill a stain can not be fully removed to provide a complete color match in original condition but we leave the furniture for the comfort of our guests as the item has been fully cleaned to the best of our abilities and does not pose a hazard to guests or our staff. Thank you for staying with us and we trust your meetings went well. We invite you back so we may exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Garrett Ralston Front Office Manager
  • Alice H
    Port Townsend, Washington
    “Great Location in Richmond, BC review by Alice H from Port Townsend, Washington
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel's location is flawless, there are 2 supermarkets downstairs, sky train station is across the street and will take you to Waterfront Vancouver. The hotel is within short distance to a lot of good eats, will stay here again.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review,
    March 31, 2015
    Thank you for your 5 star review! It is great to read you enjoyed your stay and found our location perfect for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport. Sincerely, Garrett Ralston Front Office Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.