Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,555 traveler reviews
Ranked #19 of 29 hotels in Rochester

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    546
  • Very Good
    388
  • Average
    275
  • Poor
    184
  • Terrible
    163

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    375
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    197
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    80
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    624

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Welcome to This Hotel in Rochester, New York Rochester Hotel's Modern Lobby Rochester, NY Hotel Rooms Hotel Rooms in Rochester Rochester Hotel with Fitness Center
TripAdvisor Photos
Public Bike Rentals (fee applies) Exterior View Executive Suite/Lounge Area Two Queen Beds, Club Level Exterior River View

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • William K
    Medford, United States
    “One night excellence review by William K from Medford, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 09, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    As we've stayed at the Radison in Rochester before, the staff was excellent as always. It was a one night stay, but everyone at the hotel was a wonderful, as always. We would recommend this hotel to anyone in a heartbeat. Clean rooms and a friendly staff make this hotel a great place to stay.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carolyn L, Director of Rooms at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review,
    August 13, 2016
    Dear William, Thank you for choosing the Radisson for your visits to Rochester. We are glad to hear that our staff and clean rooms are what keep you coming back to us! We look forward to your next visit.
  • Brittney K
    Kalamazoo, United States
    “Average stay review by Brittney K from Kalamazoo, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 31, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The walls are extremely thin, our neighbors woke our whole group up at 7:30am just talking normally. We had drove through the whole night and were exhausted so this was a huge frustration. Aside from that the hotel was okay, the staff seemed very friendly and like they enjoyed working there. We went down to legends bar for a drink and snack after a long day and they only had one person working, took us 15 mins of standing at the bar to pay our tab. I honestly would stay again if I was only at the hotel to sleep and planned on being up early.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carolyn L, Director of Rooms at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review,
    August 06, 2016
    Dear Brittney K, Thank you for commenting on your recent stay and the friendly staff that you encountered. We apologize for the delays that you experienced in the bar and the noise disturbance from neighboring rooms. We hope to see you on your next visit!
  • Rochelle N
    United States
    “Fast, friendly service/slow WiFi review by Rochelle N from United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 30, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I stayed here with my husband and young daughter. Our stay here was very pleasant, the ONLY issue we had was spotty WiFi. It wasn't always available, and when it was, it was SO slow... I've stayed in the hotel several times for an annual event (as well as others in the area) and I feel that the Radisson's service has greatly improved over the years. Everyone had a smile and was quick to help us, but we also didn't need to request extra help. The room was well-stocked and we didn't even have to call down for extra towels.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Carolyn L, Director of Rooms at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this review,
    August 13, 2016
    Rochelle, Thank you for commenting on your pleasant stay at the Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside. Our staff have been working very hard to exceed guest expectations in service, and it is great to see that you felt they were of great service to you during your stay. Thank you for the feedback regarding the wifi and we apologize for any inconvenience that this had on you. We look forward to your next visit!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.