Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 745 traveler reviews
Ranked #17 of 29 hotels in Rochester

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    236
  • Very Good
    193
  • Average
    150
  • Poor
    102
  • Terrible
    64

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    321
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    67
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    52
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    250

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
photo1.jpg photo0.jpg The dirty carpet. The lock to the room that did not work on multiple occassions. The filthy window.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • roshandascott
    Jacksonville, Florida
    “Don’t know if I will stay again. review by roshandascott from Jacksonville, Florida
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Don’t know if I will o will stay here again.when we returned for the evening our breakfast was still there untouched water bottles was still on the counter. Only the trash was taken out and the towels was taken.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review,
    September 11, 2018
    Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service you received from our housekeeping staff at that time. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
  • kdit6
    “Don't have a wedding block here! review by kdit6
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our experience at the Radisson during our wedding weekend made it very difficult for guests and ourselves to be ready on time because rooms were not ready. The sales department and front desk did not follow through on many promises/requests they insisted that we could count on them for. We overheard employees complaining about managers, we felt that they were very understaffed and unprofessional. We did get a refund but it did not replace all the time we spent preparing for this weekend and the time that was wasted when the front desk did not know what was going on. Other than the location and cheap rates...the hotel staff and service does not deserve more than 1 star.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • chrisj1982634
    Toronto, Canada
    “Room conditions not up to radiation standard review by chrisj1982634 from Toronto, Canada
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Room had spiders all over and shards of glass all over carpet . Maids are obviously lazy at this place . Bedding had lint and stains . I would however like to thank lady at front desk at checkout who was very concerned when we told her and immediately called on someone to look into it . She also gave us coupon for breakfast to make up for it . I would not stay here again
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Rochester Airport, responded to this review,
    August 13, 2018
    Thank you for posting a review. It is rewarding to know that you were delighted with the service you received from our front desk staff. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of your room and that the service you received from the housekeeping team did not meet your expectations at that time. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience. We would certainly be grateful for another opportunity to serve you.
  • Amy T
    Groton, United States
    “Housekeeping Needs Better Training review by Amy T from Groton, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was a bit dated. The furnishings were starting to look a bit shabby. Plus we had some unpleasant experiences. 1. When we checked in they were running low on cards which means we were only allotted one room card. 2. When we got to our room there was still food left in the mini-fridge (gross!) 3. The drinking glasses on top of the fridge had the little paper covers, but when you looked inside them there were bits of debris inside (yuck!) 4. We left them out the next day, and even poured a splash of water in each to indicate they were used and we needed fresh. They were not replaced when housekeeping came by the next day. 5. The inside shower curtain was installed backwards leaving gaps in the curtain that water poured out of the shower and onto the floor leaving a slippery and wet mess once we got out of the shower. (dangerous!) My husband had to go to the front desk to complain and they brought us more towels to sop up the mess and fresh glasses, but overall it made me concerned about the training that went into the housekeeping staff that they would miss such obvious things. Made me wonder what else they had missed...were the sheets changed? Was the bathroom sanitized? It just gave me the creeps to think about. So no, I can't recommend this hotel.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Robert Jr P
    Knoxville, United States
    “Reasonable but nothing special review by Robert Jr P from Knoxville, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 22, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Stayed here for a work trip. Nothing wrong with the hotel, but it's nothing special either. The AC unit was loud and ran excessively which made getting a good nights sleep difficult. I was in two different rooms over the two weeks I was there and both had the same issue. It was clean and the bed was comfortable, standard amenities. If you're looking for a couple of nights and a mid-range price, this is fine, but it got on my nerves after a few nights.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.