Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 413 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 24 hotels in Rockford

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    244
  • Very Good
    104
  • Average
    38
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    121
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    78
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    15
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    145

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Tv in the mirror in the bathroom! photo0.jpg photo9.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • lgrave
    Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
    “Business in Rockford review by lgrave from Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Would highly recommend the Radisson. Conveniently located to the highway, and great service and hotel accommodations. Stayed in a room with a king bed and Jacuzzi for less than $100. You really get the most bang for your buck!
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • jdavis62
    Saint Louis, Missouri
    “Clean & Convenient But Had a Few Issues review by jdavis62 from Saint Louis, Missouri
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 08, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall the look, cleanliness, and hotel staff were great. Very friendly at the front desk. However, over the course of my stay I had a few issues. I checked in around 6pm and dropped off my things and headed out to a dinner meeting. The room was freezing and the A/C was blasting. Before I left, I turned the temp on the thermostat up to 72 (it was nearly 50 degrees outside that day). When I returned around 10:30pm, it was still blasting cold air. I turned it up to 76 but it never shut off all night. There were a few other minor annoyances I came across over night. The Alarm clock didn't work and had a bunch of wires coming out of it. I always use my phone but like the alarm clock as a back up. The shower/room must have been setup for the handicap. The shower had a bunch of bars in it and a really short shower head. It was rather uncomfortable/tight for a 6'6" 225lb guy. All rooms were not like that per one of my co-workers staying on the same floor. Lastly, I'm not sure what was going on up on the second floor but starting at 2am (when it first work me up) there was a constant stomping of feet up and down the hallway. It finally stopped around 5:30 am. Sounded more like construction/remodeling as opposed to rowdy guests. Didn't really need the alarm clock as I barely slept. My co-worked also complained about the noise and said he had to sleep with a pillow over his head. He was 5-6 rooms down the hall from me. I picked this hotel because it had great reviews and I probably wouldn't have had a bad experience in a different room on another night. I prefer the Hilton brand hotels but the reviews in Rockford were not very good for their 2 locations.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford, responded to this review,
    October 10, 2018
    Thank you for posting a review. It is rewarding to know that you were delighted with the service you received from our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. On the other hand, we were sorry to hear about the noise and the amenities of your room at that time. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.