!
A refundable $100 deposit or hold on a credit/debit card is required upon check-in.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 406 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Rockville
  • GreenLeader Silver
    GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    126
  • Very Good
    100
  • Average
    80
  • Poor
    44
  • Terrible
    56

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    125
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    66
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    32
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    154

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
The Atrium Cafe & Lounge Dining King Executive Bedroom The Atrium The Atrium The Fitness Center with Yoga Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • MarrUni
    Bethesda, Maryland
    “Good value hotel near Shady Grove review by MarrUni from Bethesda, Maryland
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    If you want a good value hotel with nice staff and a shuttle service to and from the metro this is a good hotel to try. There is also a shuttle too and from two other usual food locations. Rooms are big and airy and the location is secure and quiet.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review,
    December 13, 2018
    You've made our day with your uplifting words about our friendly staff, reliable shuttle service, and spacious accommodations. It's also nice to hear that you found our location to be safe and quiet. If there is anything we can do to earn a five-star rating next time, please let us know. Feel free to share your exceptional experience on TripAdvisor as well. We would appreciate it and are sure future travelers researching our area would too! Thank you for your time, and we hope to host you again. Radisson Management
  • Dreamer11521172806
    Bethesda, Maryland
    “Save your money review by Dreamer11521172806 from Bethesda, Maryland
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have no idea why this hotel receives such good reviews. It has a terrible appearance and is located in a shady part of town. Front desk receptionists were unprofessional and took forever to check me in. Large visible stains were present on nearly every piece of furniture in the rooms. I slept in socks, long pants, and a hooded sweatshirt with the hood on my head so I wouldn't expose my skin to the bare furniture. It just had a "cheap 1-star motel" type feel to it. I would rather have slept in my truck and would have if I had more room in the back seat of my cab at the time.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review,
    December 10, 2018
    We are saddened to read that your stay with us was not up to your standards. Although the apparent issues with cleanliness that you have described are surprising, our housekeeping team will be dispatched to conduct a thorough cleaning. We certainly feel like our location is an excellent one for seeing the area and we provide amenities such as a free shuttle to help our guests get where they need to go. Our team would be honored by a future opportunity to serve you and change your perceptions. Radisson Management
  • Rachel H
    Germantown
    “Terrific hotel stay, super staff review by Rachel H from Germantown
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 20, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I booked this hotel to share with my elderly father on a trip to the area to attend a family funeral. My father is handicapped and travels with special medical equipment and supplies. The staff made sure the room was accessible for him and comfortable for his needed medical treatment while we stayed there. They helped me unload, set up, breakdown and load up the equipment when we left. The hotel restaurant food was good, the room was clean, serene and comfy. The weather was awful when we left, so I asked if we could stay an extra hour or so to wait out bad traffic and road conditions. No problem at all. I thought the location of the hotel was really convenient to the places we had to visit, so I would definitely stay here again (preferably under happier circumstances). And finally, the staff here is simply super. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review,
    November 21, 2018
    Dear Rachel, At Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville our goal is to impress all our guests, so it's gratifying to know we succeeded with you. We were happy to provide an accessible room and assist with all your needs. It's also great to see that our location worked well for you as well. Thank you for the recommendation to other travelers! We look forward to seeing you again, under happier circumstances! Radisson Management
  • Bobbi H
    “Not impressed review by Bobbi H
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Expected much more from a Radisson. Room was musty. The small refrigerator was so loud we had to unplug it in order to sleep. Carpet was very worn and the room was just gloomy. Luckily we were only there for one night.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review,
    November 14, 2018
    Dear Bobbi, Thank you for your review. We value each and every guest and pay close attention to all feedback that we receive. We're sorry about the noise caused by the refrigerator and apologize for the concerns you mentioned regarding the carpet. We're grateful for your business and hope you'll give us another chance to do better in the future. Radisson Management
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.