Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 362 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Rockville
  • GreenLeader Silver
    GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    115
  • Very Good
    90
  • Average
    72
  • Poor
    41
  • Terrible
    44

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    110
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    59
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    29
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    137

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
The Atrium Cafe & Lounge Dining King Executive Bedroom The Atrium The Atrium The Fitness Center with Yoga Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • CamilleDNy
    NY
    “Reliable but not outstanding review by CamilleDNy from NY
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 08, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is a hotel that tries really hard to be a Radisson Hotel but falls short at times. The location is unbeatable, just off the highway. The rooms are comfortable but it also depends on what your view is. You can have a room with an outside view, an inside view of the atrium or a room along the upper "ballroom"? that you can sometimes hear people walking outside. The bathroom doors are ridiculous. They are closet doors and leave a gap that offers no privacy. I've stayed at this hotel several times in the last few months due to relocation and several long shifts, so Ive seen many of their rooms. Some rooms are great, some average. In a few of the bathrooms I noticed rust and the walls could have used a touch up of paint. But the bedrooms are very good and the beds are comfortable.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review,
    January 10, 2018
    It means a lot to our team to receive feedback from a guest with so much experience. Thank you for your repeat visits and your honest insight. We are happy to hear that you have slept comfortably in a wide variety of our rooms and are glad that our consistent quality has not gone unnoticed. We do, however, apologize for the several inconveniences that you noted with layout and decor. We want to provide an exceptional experience and will use your review as an opportunity to learn. We look forward to your next stay! Radisson Management
  • parisbaby2_11
    Rockville, Maryland
    “Excellent Hotel review by parisbaby2_11 from Rockville, Maryland
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 08, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Hotel is in Good Location, Hotel has xcellent customer service, Rooms are omfortable with comfortable beds., There is a restaurant/bar on site with a nice menu. Amenities pool, fitness center, gift shop, nice lobby. Nice buffet breakfast.Conference Center
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review,
    January 10, 2018
    Thank you for your kind and complimentary review! We are very grateful that you would take the time to highlight the variety of amenities that we offer here at the Radisson Washington DC Rockville. Above all, our service team appreciates the compliment. We believe that personal connection makes all the difference! Come back and see us soon. Radisson Management
  • davidsW2822RO
    Middletown, United States
    “Radisson in Rockville Maryland review by davidsW2822RO from Middletown, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a slight problem with the room they assigned us when we checked in and they were prompt to rectify the problem. The food at the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. There is a problem with Housekeeping and could use some improvement. Carry wipes!
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review,
    December 18, 2017
    Thank you so much for paying us a visit here at the Radisson Washington DC Rockville. We are very grateful for your insight into the experience and happy to see that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. Although we do apologize for the slight issue with your room, we are glad that we could demonstrate our prompt and professional spirit in getting it quickly rectified. Your feedback regarding housekeeping will be shared with our service team and we are sorry for any way in which we fell short. Please allow us the chance to make it up to you with an even better stay in the future. Radisson Management
  • R5839KCcatherinec
    Alexandria, United States
    “Very nice stay review by R5839KCcatherinec from Alexandria, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I work 3 blocks away. I live 1 hour away. If there is a threat of snow/bad weather; I stay locally. I have to be at work at 6:45 am so I cannot have icy roads. I love this hotel. It is clean. It is quiet. It has a nice restaurant/bar to eat. The breakfast starts at 6:30 am so if you are an early worker that won't work for you. I just bring buy a banana and protein bar to get me thru. I really like this place.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review,
    December 12, 2017
    Dear Catherine, It's our pleasure to provide you with a safe place to stay during inclement weather. We're glad our location is ideal for your needs and that you always enjoy staying in one of our clean, quiet rooms and that you get a great meal in our on-site restaurant. We appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast hours and will consider them for future improvements and look forward to your next visit. Radisson Management
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.