Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 373 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Rockville
  • GreenLeader Silver
    GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    116
  • Very Good
    92
  • Average
    76
  • Poor
    41
  • Terrible
    48

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    112
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    62
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    29
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    143

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
The Atrium Cafe & Lounge Dining King Executive Bedroom The Atrium The Atrium The Fitness Center with Yoga Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Tabitha P
    Charlottesvile, United States
    “Very Noisy Hotel review by Tabitha P from Charlottesvile, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Due to rooms being on the exterior of an Atrium, you can hear EVERYTHING that goes on there. The night we stayed there was a very loud band below our room that played past midnight. We had to get up the next morning at 5:30 to prepare for our event, so it was very frustrating for me as well as my child. Our friend's room had live bedbugs. YUCK!
    Stayed 
    November 2015
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    A P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review,
    December 22, 2015
    Dear Tabitha, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, relaxing and friendly accommodations. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the band playing for a private function. We try our best to ensure all guests have a great stay and undisturbed sleep. Room change is one of the alternative solution we use to offer, unfortunately we were unable to do it for some reason. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance. Best, Amit P.
  • Jeff M
    Miami, Florida
    “Great hotel review by Jeff M from Miami, Florida
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    They did everything right! The housekeeping was impeccable, rooms beautifully decorated and maintained, responsive, super friendly staff. Even the restaurant was excellent. Delicious food (yes, at a hotel restaurant!), great service.
    Stayed 
    November 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    A P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review,
    December 22, 2015
    Dear Jeff, Thank you for your 5 star review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality- we look forward to welcoming you both back, soon. Best, Amit P.
  • Kevin D
    Rockville, United States
    “Need additional Items added to Room review by Kevin D from Rockville, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Need a Fridge and Microwave added to each room. The staff were very response to my needs and the rooms were clean and the restrooms were clean as well. Just like I said earlier, the hotel needs to add a fridge and a microwave to each room.
    Stayed 
    November 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    A P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review,
    December 22, 2015
    Dear Kevin, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry to hear that you did not receive a refrigerator & microwave for your room. Please note that our suites offers both refrigerator & microwave and we do have a supply of refrigerators for in-room use. They are first-come-first-served, and I have also shared your feedback with my team to ensure that this is communicated properly in the future. Moreover, we will look into the possibility of purchasing some in-room refrigerators & microwaves. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Best, Amit P.
  • jackie c
    New Canaan, Connecticut
    “Himani to the Rescue review by jackie c from New Canaan, Connecticut
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I entered the Radisson with my young grandson without a reservation. We were lucky to have Himani, at the front desk, take care of us. Himani was kind to my grandson and very helpful in securing a reservation for us, for the night. Himani is very hospitable, thorough and took care of our every need (and wants: a room near the elevator!).. Our stay was comfortable, fun and very relaxing. Thank you Himani for the great care given to us!
    Stayed 
    October 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    A P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review,
    December 22, 2015
    Dear Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to recognize the service you received from Himani. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our team's efforts and takes the time to write about it. Your comments will be shared with our entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make us a leader in excellence. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville and we look forward to welcoming you soon. Best, Amit P.
  • joseph082777
    Reedsburg, Wisconsin
    “Comfortable experience review by joseph082777 from Reedsburg, Wisconsin
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Overall, this is a great hotel, it doesn't look like much from outside and the elevators could use repare but as a whole, the people are very friendly and what you get for the money is very reasonable.
    Stayed 
    November 2015
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    A P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review,
    December 22, 2015
    Dear Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. It is great to know that you enjoyed overall stay, and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share these constructive comments. Please accept our sincere apology for Elevator issues you experienced. Our goal is to ensure a flawless stay for all of our guests and have taken the appropriate steps to ensure this does not occur again. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Best, Amit P.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.