Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 335 traveler reviews
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Rockville
  • GreenLeader Silver
    GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    106
  • Very Good
    82
  • Average
    67
  • Poor
    38
  • Terrible
    42

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    102
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    54
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    24
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    129

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
The Atrium Cafe & Lounge Dining King Executive Bedroom The Atrium The Atrium The Fitness Center with Yoga Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • rinarenead
    new jersey, United States
    “unsatisfactory review by rinarenead from new jersey, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    poor. when i walked in the hotel, the concierge was very friendly. once i was all checked in and handed my keys, they wrote the incorrect number on my key card and when i went to the room it was occupied. we had to come back downstairs with all our luggage to tell front desk we were given a occupied room. once they were notified, they fixed it, but were apologetic. when i entered the room- the light bulbs were out- were had to get someone to come fix it. the the room smelled stale. the bed was hard and uncomfortable. the towels had hair on them and didn't smell fresh and looked old and dirty. the tub drain was clogged.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    A P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review,
    July 07, 2017
    Dear Rinarenead, I would like to offer my sincere apology for the inconveniences. I have followed up with our team to understand your comments and improved with the service at our front desk. Re-training had in placed with department head. I can confirm that we rectified those issues since we received your comments. Your feedback is valued and appreciate the detail you highlighted. I would like to personally discuss with you how we could regain your confidence. Please contact me at your convenience. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Best, Amit P.
  • Cecelia S
    Austin, Texas
    “Get the right room and this is a good place to stay review by Cecelia S from Austin, Texas
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    If you stay in this hotel ask for an odd numbered room. All the even numbered rooms look out over the hotel atrium which is a horrible view and VERY noisy. You hear all conversations and meal set up early in the morning.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    A P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review,
    July 17, 2017
    Dear Cecelia, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm truly sorry to hear about the noise disturbance and you did not enjoy the atrium view. Our goal here at Radisson is to provide each and every guest with memorable stay. We hope to see you again soon! Best, Amit P.
  • 679octavias
    Austin, United States
    “Hotel review review by 679octavias from Austin, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Okay but I wouldn't stay here there unless I had to for a conference. Rooms were fine but the facilities at the hotel are limited. it is isolated and there is not much in walking distance. Room looked out to lobby not the outside.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    A P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review,
    July 07, 2017
    Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your time and feedback. Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville is situated in the Tech Corridor about 30 minutes outside D.C. offering an accessible location just off I-270. The hotel offers onsite restaurant and lounge, 24-hrs business center, fitness center, complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, complimentary weekdays newspaper and a seasonal outdoor pool. Along with that our guest can commute like a pro when you hop on the metro at Shady Grove, just 1.5 miles from the hotel, or ride our complimentary shuttle to destinations within a three-mile radius. We are 1.6 miles (approx 6 min) from Rio - Washingtonian Center, that offers restaurants, shops and entertainment (AMC movie theater, Target, Pubs and more). 7 min from Downtown Crown and 5 minutes from Falls-grove Shopping Center and much more. On behalf of my team, I would like to invite you to give us another chance on your future visit to Rockville, on which I would be happy to personally assist you with any arrangements you may require. Best, Amit P.
  • B9880UTroberta
    Atlanta, United States
    “one of the best hotel review by B9880UTroberta from Atlanta, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    When ever I come to Maryland I will be staying at this hotel I have stayed at many hotel's and I would never recommend them but this hotel is a family hotel it is clean and quiet, I love love love this hotel.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    A P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review,
    July 05, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us soon. Best, Amit P.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.