Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 373 traveler reviews
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Rockville
  • GreenLeader Silver
    GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    116
  • Very Good
    92
  • Average
    76
  • Poor
    41
  • Terrible
    48

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    112
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    62
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    29
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    143

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
The Atrium Cafe & Lounge Dining King Executive Bedroom The Atrium The Atrium The Fitness Center with Yoga Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Michael G
    Waxhaw, United States
    “Accounting nightmare review by Michael G from Waxhaw, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Staff is trying to provide quality service but being under staff and having difficult protocols make it nearly impossible for them to be customer focused. You may want to keep receipts from restaurant as your close out bill will not mirror your charges and you will have to do creative math to audit your bill....
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    A P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review,
    August 08, 2017
    Dear Michael, I am very sorry that you experienced difficulties reaching a member of our team to discuss your billing question. I understand that this has been a frustrating process. Thank you for your time on the phone, I am so glad that we were able to make it right. Please accept my apologies for the difficulties in resolving your billing question. I hope to have the honor of serving you again. Best, Amit P.
  • Sherri K
    Medina, Ohio
    “Unhappy with this hotel review by Sherri K from Medina, Ohio
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We've stayed at six hotels in the past week. This one was the most expensive so we were expecting a little more for our money. First of all, the room didn't have either a microwave or a mini-fridge. Every other hotel that we stayed in had both of these and were less expensive. One room even had a full size kitchen with all the dinnerware/pans/utensils/etc and was about $35 less than this hotel. Also, the pool closed at 9pm and didn't open up again until 1pm the next day. Every other hotel that we stayed at had hours of at least 9am or 10am up until 9pm or 10pm. Why wouldn't the pool open until 1pm? There wasn't anything special about the room. The lobby was beautiful so we were expecting more from the room. Also, the gentleman that checked us in at the front desk never even smiled once. We also stopped by later to ask about the pool hours, still no smile. In fact, he seemed bothered to have to answer our petty questions. Maybe he should have been in a different line of work if customer service isn't his thing. We were really disappointed. We won't stay here again.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    A P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2017
    Dear Sherri, Thank you for staying with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I'm sorry to hear that you did not receive a refrigerator for your room. We do have a supply of refrigerators for in-room use. They are first-come-first-served, and I have shared your feedback with my team to ensure that this is communicated properly in the future. Moreover, all our suites come with a wet bar, refrigerator, and microwave and the cost are the minimal upgrades. Also, I am truly sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced with regards to the staff. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guest's needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Best, Amit P.
  • O3647ZGrobertd
    Sarasota, United States
    “Great hotel, great price review by O3647ZGrobertd from Sarasota, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Got this hotel through a Priceline deal "we select the 3.5 star hotel". Awesome price for a great quality hotel. Hotel is a bit hidden in a business park, but has quick access to Rt 270 and therefore to Bethesda and DC
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    A P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review,
    July 17, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and positive comments on the hotel and location. We appreciate your feedback, recommendation and look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Rockville! Have a great day! Amit P.
  • rinarenead
    new jersey, United States
    “unsatisfactory review by rinarenead from new jersey, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    poor. when i walked in the hotel, the concierge was very friendly. once i was all checked in and handed my keys, they wrote the incorrect number on my key card and when i went to the room it was occupied. we had to come back downstairs with all our luggage to tell front desk we were given a occupied room. once they were notified, they fixed it, but were apologetic. when i entered the room- the light bulbs were out- were had to get someone to come fix it. the the room smelled stale. the bed was hard and uncomfortable. the towels had hair on them and didn't smell fresh and looked old and dirty. the tub drain was clogged.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    A P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this review,
    July 07, 2017
    Dear Rinarenead, I would like to offer my sincere apology for the inconveniences. I have followed up with our team to understand your comments and improved with the service at our front desk. Re-training had in placed with department head. I can confirm that we rectified those issues since we received your comments. Your feedback is valued and appreciate the detail you highlighted. I would like to personally discuss with you how we could regain your confidence. Please contact me at your convenience. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Best, Amit P.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.