!
Please note, our pool will be opening in Spring 2018. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 184 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 26 hotels in Romulus

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    85
  • Very Good
    50
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    45
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    31
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    21
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    66

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Hotel Entrance

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 977grantp
    Halifax, Canada
    “Close to airport - rooms nice, but not much close for food/drinks review by 977grantp from Halifax, Canada
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Close to airport - rooms nice, but not much close for food/drinks. Ended up ordering pizza, which was close and fine as far as pizza goes. Access to airport was quick and easy. Rooms were clean and had a good rest. 10 minutes from hotel to airport for an early morning flight - so, no complaints there.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Robin T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review,
    June 27, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our rooms clean, and our location near the airport perfect for your needs. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations the next time that you are in the area! Best Regards, Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro
  • Daniel K
    Marietta, United States
    “Radisson at the Airport review by Daniel K from Marietta, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I am extremely happy that I chose to stay 2 nights at this Radisson at the Detroit Airport. Also this hotel was just open for 3-4 months (which I did not know when I booked it), I am very glad I chose this hotel. The furnishings and décor are very beautiful. Updated but not sterile. Very inviting. The room was very comfortable. All of the staff was great. I want to especially recognize Todd, one of the servers in the hotel restaurant. He was extremely personable, very professional, and an excellent server. I ate 4 times in the restaurant (2 breakfast, 2 dinner), the food was great. Very surprising for a hotel restaurant. Also I want to recognize Mike, the shuttle driver. I used the shuttle service 4 times during my stay. Mike was my driver each time. Besides a good driver, he went out of his way to give me information and tips to save time with my travels. I hope Radisson recognizes both of these individuals as they are valuable assets to this hotel.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Matt W, Revenue Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review,
    June 09, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms, and the cleanliness of the hotel that our staff takes great pride in. We are happy to hear that Mike and Todd displayed the Radisson "Yes I Can" attitude, and that the staff exceeded your expectations. We have highlighed your comments about these individuals to the entire team here. We look forward to your next stay when you are in the area again! Warm Regards, Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro
  • rkortright72
    Goodyear, Arizona
    “Early Flight review by rkortright72 from Goodyear, Arizona
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was convenient to airport & car rental which is what I was looking for do to an early flt. Room was clean and very comfortable. Price very competitive, friendly staff. Will be better when bar opens. There were other restaurants in the near by area that had what we were looking for.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DTWRadisson, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review,
    May 31, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms, and the cleanliness of the hotel that our staff takes great pride in. We are happy to hear that we were just the perfect hotel to fit your needs, and that the staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next stay when you are in the area again! Warm Regards, Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro
  • U7671MGsandral
    “Radisson Airport Hotel review by U7671MGsandral
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Pleasant layover stay. We needed a late checkout which we were granted one hour prior to our schedule at the airport. Staff in hotel and restaurant were all helpful, professional and great. Will stay here again.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DTWRadisson, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review,
    May 16, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay . We look forward to your next stay. All the best, Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.