Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,325 traveler reviews
Ranked #36 of 78 hotels in Salt Lake City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    520
  • Very Good
    440
  • Average
    203
  • Poor
    98
  • Terrible
    64

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    220
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    243
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    94
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    619

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Hallways at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Lobby at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Street at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown The Superior Two Queen at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown The Superior King at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Joan R
    Sutherlin, United States
    “Great Location, Great Service, Great Overall review by Joan R from Sutherlin, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    When I can obtain a reasonable rate, I always stay at the downtown Radisson when I travel to Salt Lake City. The accommodations are both comfortable and attractive, the food is great, and the staff always goes the extra mile. On top of that, the location could not be better as it is within walking distance of the major downtown sites.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica F, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    August 05, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We appreciate the kind words about our restaurant and staff. We look forward to your next stay!
  • davidfF7283XX
    New York, United States
    “Stay at Radisson SLC review by davidfF7283XX from New York, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 31, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very close to Salt Palace. Very nice rooms, Very fair price. The Copper Canyon restaurant is great for breakfast. They offer a buffet with excellent fruit, cheese, cucumbers and fresh tomatoes. This goes great with the eggs, oatmeal, and traditional bread and pastry items.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    August 02, 2017
    Good Day David, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking some time to leave a few comments! We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your experience here with us and that you also enjoyed the breakfast so much! We will be sure to pass these kind comments off to our Food & Beverage department. We do work very hard to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay with us and it is very nice to hear back such kind remarks like yours. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again! All the best, Radisson Front Office Manager
  • R8516BRheidih
    United States
    “Seemed Old and Not Very Clean review by R8516BRheidih from United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Location is convenient to the convention center. However, upon check-in, I noticed the room wasn't all that clean. There were pretzels and various other food items under the night stand. The refrigerator didn't work, but when I mentioned it to the front desk, they sent maintenance to fix/replace it. The front desk employees had to pull double duty on the phone lines which caused people who were physically standing in front of them for service to have to wait long periods of time. I'm not sure if it's a state law, but the bar and separate restaurant did not open until 5pm. During business trips, it's sometimes nice to be able to grab a drink or an early afternoon appetizer when meetings are done for the day...especially being from a different time zone. My room seemed as if it'd recently been given a facelift, but nothing that caused you to feel pampered. It was a basic room. Unfortunately, my view consisted of a concrete wall that blocked the mountains and I was directly next to one of the many per floor conference rooms. One day, I was startled out of a sound sleep at 5:30am because someone told an apparently hysterical story in that conference room. Lovely. Not the hotel's fault they were so loud, but the location of the rooms aren't all that well thought out. Room service and the attendants were awesome and friendly. Next time, I'll probably head back to SpringHill Suites Marriott.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    July 29, 2017
    Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a few minutes to leave such a detailed review! We are so grateful to receive such specific reviews such as yours as it allows us to be more detailed with our internal follow-up. We apologize for the lack of cleanliness in the room upon arrival and for your wait time at the desk, we do sincerely work our hardest to ensure all guests have a timely check-in and a clean room when they arrive and the fact that you experienced trouble in both these aspects shows we have areas to improve upon. Thank you again for staying with us and for your comments and we do hope for the chance to welcome you back again. All the best, Radisson Front Office Manager
  • kelseyo977
    Salt Lake City, United States
    “Grimy Rooms! review by kelseyo977 from Salt Lake City, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    They put us in a small double queen when we booked a superior king. The electrical sockets weren't working. The shower curtain had blood on it. The walls were dirty and grimy, as was the carpet.The parking elevator was broken. There was hair on the towels. Not a great hotel experience.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica F, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    July 19, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping and engineering staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards. We really appreciate your feedback it is invaluable and it helps us as continue making improvements to better accommodate our guests.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.