Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,232 traveler reviews
Ranked #21 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    489
  • Very Good
    417
  • Average
    184
  • Poor
    85
  • Terrible
    57

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    202
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    221
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    90
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    578

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Modern Accommodations in Salt Lake City Lodging in Downtown Salt Lake City Hotel Rooms in Salt Lake City Salt Lake City Hotel Room
TripAdvisor Photos
Hallways at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Lobby at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Street at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown The Superior Two Queen at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown The Superior King at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • David F
    Sheridan
    “Downtown SLC Hotel review by David F from Sheridan
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel has a great location, it's next to the event center, adjacent to downtown shopping mall and the light rail. Rooms are clean and staff tries to be helpful. Nice restaurant on site and small gift store. Nice pool and exercise area, although the equipment is somewhat dated and limited (so get there early to avoid waiting).
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    March 30, 2017
    Good Day David, Thank you for such kind remarks about your experience here at the Radisson! We are happy to see you were so pleased with our location and facilities. We work hard to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay with us and are very appreciative when they leave a nice review such as yours. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back! Our Best, Radisson Front Office Manager
  • U4600LKkevinr
    Pocatello, United States
    “good times review by U4600LKkevinr from Pocatello, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This worked as an excellent place to stay for going to the Jazz game. Great rooms. Great pool. Great staff. Great location. Convenient Parking. We have stayed here before and utilized the restaurant and bar. We also liked having Starbucks there.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    March 30, 2017
    Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you so very much for staying with us and for such kind comments in your review! We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your most recent experience here at the Radisson and it was really our pleasure to accommodate you while here! We will look forward to welcoming you again in the future! All the best, Radisson Front Office Manager
  • thomasmL2954PI
    Springville, Utah
    “Will Not Stay Here Next Time review by thomasmL2954PI from Springville, Utah
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Will Not Stay Here Next Time. Room was not very clean, HVAC did not work properly, sink in bathroom did did not drain. There was a party going on at the event center next door where the music was very loud. I was told that it should be over by 1 or 2 AM. I was up eleven floors... Why was I able to hear this at all. Cooper Canyon Tavern, service was slow and food was not the best. I was truly looking forward to having a nice stay here at this hotel because he had in the past. I think the next time up to Salt Lake we will find a new hotel to stay at.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    March 28, 2017
    Good Day Radisson Traveler, We are so sorry to hear your stay did not match up to your previous experiences here with us at the Radisson and we sincerely apologize for the trouble you experienced with the room and food/service in the restaurant. We very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review so as to allow us to improve our services here and offer training opportunities to associates. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again and if you do wish to speak further of your stay please do not hesitate to reach out to me. My best, Radisson Front Office Manager
  • Gary W
    Orem, Utah
    “Recent Stay Was Satisfactory review by Gary W from Orem, Utah
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stay here often because it is always nice, clean and quiet; plus we are Club Carlson members. This time turned out to be just satisfactory. Check-in person lacked personality; no one else greeted us or welcomed us. Hotel restaurant for breakfast was disappointing--staff inefficient, no "thank you" as we left, and the food was not great.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    March 27, 2017
    Good Day Gary, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review and also for your remarks about your recent stay. We always appreciate solid feedback about our service & facilities especially from our Club Carlson members. We will work on these particular areas where we missed in hopes to be back on track by the time of your next visit! Thank you again! All the best, Radisson Front Office Manager
  • chadh539
    San Francisco, United States
    “Great stay at the Radisson Downtown Salt Lake City review by chadh539 from San Francisco, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I really enjoyed my stay at the Downtown Salt Lake City Radisson - great location, accommodations, and service! Staff went out of their way to make the stay a pleasant experience. I needed to change the start and end of my reservation, and they were able to do this for me easily. I would definitely stay here again!
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    March 27, 2017
    Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind remarks about our staff! We are very pleased to hear you had such a pleasant experience and that we were able to accommodate your requests. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! All the best, Radisson Front Office Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.