Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,287 traveler reviews
Ranked #35 of 78 hotels in Salt Lake City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    510
  • Very Good
    429
  • Average
    197
  • Poor
    89
  • Terrible
    62

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    215
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    236
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    93
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    599

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Modern Accommodations in Salt Lake City Lodging in Downtown Salt Lake City Hotel Rooms in Salt Lake City Salt Lake City Hotel Room
TripAdvisor Photos
Hallways at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Lobby at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Street at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown The Superior Two Queen at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown The Superior King at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • lorimG5941PA
    Waterloo, United States
    “Salt Lake City Radisson Top Notch review by lorimG5941PA from Waterloo, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stayed at the Radisson for business. They were great to work with, very nice, professional and attentive. My companion hurt her ankle and they were super kind and helpful to her. My room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the view was beautiful.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    July 04, 2017
    Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you so very much for staying with us recently and for taking some time to fill out a review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience here at the Radisson as it was our pleasure to accommodate you and your companion. We are sorry to hear that she suffered from an injury and hope that it has since healed or well along in the process to 100% health. It truly was our pleasure to accommodate you and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future! All the best, Radisson Front Office Manager
  • B6682SQcarola
    Cambridge, MA, United States
    “Great for convention goers review by B6682SQcarola from Cambridge, MA, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The biggest asset of this hotel is its proximity to Salt Palace, the SLC convention center. It's right next door to the back entrance. Pass on the breakfast buffet. It as expensive as the best ones and the quality of the free ones. The hotel is getting shabby. It's ready for an upgrade.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2017
    Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a moment out of your day to fill in a review. We sincerely appreciate your comments in regards to the hotel, please be advised that we will soon be beginning a renovation of a major part of our rooms and lobby areas to give the hotel a more updated/fresher feel. We are happy to hear our location worked well for you needs, however; and hope to welcome you back again soon! Our best, Radisson Front Office Manager
  • Lehman2214
    Stoughton, Wisconsin
    “Location is perfect for convention at Salt Palace review by Lehman2214 from Stoughton, Wisconsin
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Attending the Young Living convention in Salt Lake City is a fabulous experience. Young Living makes it as accommodating as possible. Being at the closest hotel is huge as far as I'm concerned. It's a clean hotel, right on the rail line (so can take it into the city from the airport for $5). It would be wonderful if they offered breakfast; the only way to get it is going to the restaurant in the hotel or room service.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    June 21, 2017
    Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a moment to fill out a review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience here and that our location worked well for your needs! Thank you kindly for the comments in regards to the breakfast as we take all suggestions in to account when reevaluating out pricing structure at the hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Our best, Radisson Front Office Manager
  • gentraveler2014
    New Jersey
    “Great place to stay for any trip to SLC review by gentraveler2014 from New Jersey
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    For any trip to Salt Lake City, you can't go wrong with this hotel. This is a great hotel close to the Family History Library, airport and major highways. The staff is very friendly, and professional. I love their super comfortable beds.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    June 19, 2017
    Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you kindly for staying with us and for taking some time to leave a review in regards to your stay! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience here and that our location worked well for your needs. It truly was our pleasure to accommodate you and appreciate the splendid comments in regards to the hotel and it's staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! All the best, Radisson Front Office Manager
  • Kit W
    Brooklyn, New York
    “Rooms clean but a bit small review by Kit W from Brooklyn, New York
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Stayed here for work for nine days. The hotel was acceptable but not much more. The rooms are a bit tight and there isn't much drawer space. The fitness center is well-equipped but the elevators are a bit slow and the hallways look pretty old.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    June 12, 2017
    Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you for staying with us during your time here in Salt Lake and thank you very much for the comments in regards to your stay. We do sincerely appreciate all feedback about our facilities as many times it will assist us in what exactly we need to do/improve upon in order to provide a better experience for our future guests. Please be advised that we will soon be commencing a major renovation of a large part of our rooms and public areas to give the hotel a fresher/more updated feel. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again! Best regards, Radisson Front Office Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.