Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,367 traveler reviews
Ranked #36 of 79 hotels in Salt Lake City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    530
  • Very Good
    457
  • Average
    213
  • Poor
    101
  • Terrible
    66

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    225
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    259
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    95
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    633

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Hallways at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Street at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown The Superior Two Queen at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown The Superior King at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 868kristenk
    Price, United States
    “Great hotel close to the event center. review by 868kristenk from Price, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was staying with my brother to attend Comic Con. It was the perfect location to walk by and to the hotel with out convention items. The staff is more than friendly and accommodating. I have no complaints. The rooms were tidy, showers were great, and the room service was delightful.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    October 04, 2017
    Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a moment to fill out a review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience here with us. Thank you for the kind remarks about the staff, rooms, and services here at the hotel! We do work very hard to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay and love to hear back from them when they have, such as in your case! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back next time you are in Salt lake! All the best, Radisson Front Office Manager
  • SCV2014
    Allschwil, Switzerland
    “Not worth the money spent review by SCV2014 from Allschwil, Switzerland
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was under construction. At the time of booking they did not tell. Hotel inside is not very modern. You can choose between buffet breakfast or a breakfast out of the menue. One can expect more service at reception such as offering a city map.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    September 22, 2017
    Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a moment to fill out a review. As stated we are doing a number of projects here at the hotel to give the hotel a fresher/more updated feel and we do appreciate your patience with us as we continue towards finishing here soon. We are thankful for your comments in regards to your stay as they will help us review with our staff the service standards we can improve upon. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon! All the best, Radisson Front Office Manager
  • 860debbiek
    “Nice stay but no shuttle service review by 860debbiek
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel and facilities are nice but there is no shuttle service to the hotel from the airport or from the hotel to the airport. You will have to pay for a taxi or Uber service. Coffee shop hours were posted 5 a.m. to 2 p.m. and we showed up at 6:30 a.m. and no one was there to open the shop to get a cup of coffee. Very disappointing.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    September 18, 2017
    Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a moment to fill out a review. We are happy to you enjoyed most your experience with us and do apologize for the trouble with the coffee shop. We have addressed that mix-up with the Food & Beverage department to ensure it will not happen again. As for the shuttle service, we do sincerely appreciate the comment and are hoping to arrive to a point where we can offer all our guests transport to and from the airport, but unfortunately; we are not yet there. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon! All the best, Radisson Front Office Manager
  • milash2017
    Sherwood, United States
    “Great place to stay for a convention at Salt Palace review by milash2017 from Sherwood, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Stayed here for a court technology convention at the Salt Palace. This hotel was great! It is very convenient to it and a very nice mall called the City Creek Center. Also, there is a bakery about 4 blocks from the hotel called Kneaders, which is very good. They were doing some exterior remodeling to this hotel. This was not a problem because it never interfered with my stay.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    September 16, 2017
    Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a moment to fill out a review! We are so very pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience here with us and are appreciative of the wonderful score you have left us! It truly was our pleasure to accommodate you while you were in Salt Lake and we are happy to hear our location worked well for your needs as well. We do appreciate your patience with us during our remodeling process as it is necessary and will ultimately give our hotel a fresher/more updated feel. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again in the future! All the best, Radisson Front Office Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.