Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,247 traveler reviews
Ranked #23 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    490
  • Very Good
    422
  • Average
    189
  • Poor
    87
  • Terrible
    60

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    207
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    225
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    92
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    582

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Modern Accommodations in Salt Lake City Lodging in Downtown Salt Lake City Hotel Rooms in Salt Lake City Salt Lake City Hotel Room
TripAdvisor Photos
Hallways at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Lobby at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Street at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown The Superior Two Queen at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown The Superior King at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • christineR8942DQ
    “Friendly staff, convenient location review by christineR8942DQ
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My daughter and I went to a concert at Vivint Arena and wanted to stay close so we could walk. The Radisson was perfect. Our room was nice, bedding, bathroom and blow dryer. It was nice to have room service too.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    December 02, 2017
    Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a few moments to fill out a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time here at the Radisson and that our location worked well for your needs. We appreciate your kind comments about the guestroom and bedding also. We do work very hard to ensure all our guests have a good experience and we love to hear back when they have done so, such as in your case. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon! All the best, Radisson Front Office Manager
  • 362clarkh
    Idaho Falls, United States
    “Convenient but services were not what was advertized. review by 362clarkh from Idaho Falls, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Items mistakenly left in our room apparently were discarded by Housekeeping instead of turned over to Security. We returned to the hotel within 8 hours of checking out but no one knew where our stuff was. Room was very narrow and small. Hotel advertised Sleep Number beds, ours was a basic mattress. Reservation offered a microwave, the room did not come with a microwave. We paid for a view room, and got a view of air-conditioning vents and a brick wall on the 3rd floor. Pool was very small. Location is convenient to downtown, but services were not what I expect from a Radission.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    November 29, 2017
    Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a moment to fill out a review. We are very appreciative of your comments and apologize that we were unable to find the items you left behind. In regards to the sleep number beds and microwaves, we will look into these online comments immediately, because we no longer offer the sleep number beds, and microwaves we do offer, but upon request so we will need to rephrase the verbiage there, thank you for letting us know! We do apologize for the trouble you experienced during your stay and rest assured these issues will not go unnoticed. Thank you again and we do hope for the opportunity to welcome you back again one day. Our very best, Radisson Front Office Manager
  • D9650GSmichellem
    delta, utah
    “Great location review by D9650GSmichellem from delta, utah
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We were attending a concert at the venue nearby and were pleased to not have to drive to shop and eat. The room was nice and the bed comfortable. The restaurant downstairs was a little confusing. We didn't know who was supposed to be doing what.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    November 29, 2017
    Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a moment to fill out a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and that our location worked well for your needs. We do appreciate your comments about the restaurant and will be sure to pass them on to our Food & Beverage management so as they can be sure to properly train their team. We do work very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and love to hear back when they have, such as in your case. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back! Our best, Radisson Front Office Manager
  • 138wandar
    “Salt Lake City review by 138wandar
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel has no 24 hour pantry or gift shop. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant menu is not very extensive. Swimming pool and hot tube were of questionable cleanliness. Convenient access to the convention center, but other hotels are closer.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    November 29, 2017
    Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a moment to fill out a review. We are happy to hear your comments about the staff and appreciate your comments about the gift shop, swimming area and restaurant menu. I do apologize as it appears this was not relayed to you, but we do in fact offer snacks to be sold at the front desk 24 hours/day. As for the restaurant menu we will be sure to let our chef know of your thoughts so they can take that into account when the make changes to the menu next. Thank you again for your comments as it truly is remarks such as yours that help us to improve our services and facilities. Best regards, Radisson Front Office Manager
  • Margaret S
    West Burlington
    “Excellent, Friendly Service review by Margaret S from West Burlington
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I selected this hotel based on its location. This was my first time staying here. I arrived rather late in the evening, and the young man at the desk was very polite and friendly. He acted like he was happy that I had booked this hotel! I was recognized as a Club Carlson member, and was give a treat bag and an upgraded room. The food in the hotel's restaurant had excellent appetizers, and once again, the waiter was so friendly. He actually remembered me when I returned to dine two days later. The room was clean and large. The refrigerator was stocked with two bottles of water daily, which was an added extra I had not expected. In addition, the little coffee/gift shop was manned by the sweetest young gentleman. When I travel, I look for two things...cleanliness and friendliness. This hotel did not disappoint on either level!
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    November 20, 2017
    Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a moment to fill out a review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and are very appreciative of your kind remarks about our staff, cleanliness, and just the overall pleasant time you had with us. We all work very hard, so comments as detailed and kind as yours are certainly a nice 'pat on the back' every so often, thank you. It was our pleasure to accommodate you here and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Sincerest Regards, Radisson Front Office Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.