Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,212 traveler reviews
Ranked #24 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    479
  • Very Good
    411
  • Average
    181
  • Poor
    85
  • Terrible
    56

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    198
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    219
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    90
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    565

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Modern Accommodations in Salt Lake City Lodging in Downtown Salt Lake City Hotel Rooms in Salt Lake City Salt Lake City Hotel Room
TripAdvisor Photos
Hallways at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Lobby at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Street at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown The Superior Two Queen at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown The Superior King at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 462brenty
    Greenville, United States
    “Visit to Salt Lake City and first class treatment review by 462brenty from Greenville, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent place to stay with very friendly staff who go out of their way to make it a great stay, and it was. Very clean. Every need we had was promptly satisfied. As a meeting site for a national conference, I was well pleased. Located on the city train rail, 1 block away, it was inexpensive to get there from airport. I would stay here on a return visit.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    October 05, 2017
    Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a moment to fill out a review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience here at the Radisson! We appreciate the kind comments you have left in regards to our staff, location and service. We do work very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their time and we love to hear back when they have done so, such as in your case. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back upon your return to Salt Lake. Our best, Radisson Front Office Manager
  • pauladP6628TV
    salt lake city, United States
    “could have all been avoied! review by pauladP6628TV from salt lake city, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    first we when we checked in they gave us a room key to a room the was already occupied. when I final got in a room that was vacant, I was running late, I was in town for a concert and a meeting and di not return to the hotel until after 2 am. then the next morning we were woke up by a very early by a rude housekeeper asking me repeatedly when I was checking out, after 3 times of telling her our check out wasn't planning on leaving until close to noon, I had to just shut the door in her face. at which point she proceed to slam around things in her cart right out side my door for the next hour. I called down to the front desk to inform them of the housekeeper and they said it would be dealt with, however the housekeeper continued banging around another 30 min. I went down to the lobby and asked to speak to a manager and was told he was in a short meeting and would get back to me asap. I never did get to speak to one. when I went to check out I was informed that there was no manager available to speak to me however he had taken $35 off my room total. when I asked for a print out I was informed that the printer wasn't working, and that the her computer was looked up, but she would email me a copy. after 6 hours and 3 phone calls later I received a receipt, it showed a credit, however I was not giving that credit I wash charged the full amount to my debit card, when I called a 4th time to ask why that happened I was informed that it takes 10 business days to return the money, however, it only took 24 hours to return the $25 charge for incidentals. I was completely floored by the rudeness and lack of respect shown by the housekeeper, the manager, and the front desk clerk.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    October 04, 2017
    Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and for taking a few minutes to leave such a detailed review in regards to your stay. We are very appreciative of reviews such as yours as it really helps us to accurately find out what really went wrong and how we can prohibit that from happening going forward with future guests. That being said, we apologize for the trouble you experienced with both our housekeeping staff and the front desk team. Both are circumstances that (as you mentioned) could have been avoided and are being handled with both the specific associates and the departments. As for myself, please accept my apologies for not being available to speak with you while you were here. In regards to the refund to your card, I have checked our system and it has been processed as of a few days ago, so kindly let us know if you do not see that reflected on your statement within the next few days. All our best, Radisson Front Office Manager
  • Catherine C
    Greenville, United States
    “Radisson Salt Lake City Downtown review by Catherine C from Greenville, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    While it was a convenient location, the hotel does not offer a shuttle to/from the airport. The rooms are in need of updating and all of staff should be well versed in hotel amenities. Not all of them were. The hotel restaurant was great and the Starbucks in the lobby was awesome!
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    October 04, 2017
    Good Day Catherine, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a moment to fill out a review. We are appreciative of your comments in regards to your stay, please be advised that we will soon be renovating a major part of our guests rooms to give them a more updated and modern feel. We will work with our staff to ensure they are more well informed to ensure all can offer a more complete guest service. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again. Best regards, Radisson Front Office Manager
  • 868kristenk
    Price, United States
    “Great hotel close to the event center. review by 868kristenk from Price, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was staying with my brother to attend Comic Con. It was the perfect location to walk by and to the hotel with out convention items. The staff is more than friendly and accommodating. I have no complaints. The rooms were tidy, showers were great, and the room service was delightful.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    October 04, 2017
    Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a moment to fill out a review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience here with us. Thank you for the kind remarks about the staff, rooms, and services here at the hotel! We do work very hard to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay and love to hear back from them when they have, such as in your case! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back next time you are in Salt lake! All the best, Radisson Front Office Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.