Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,264 traveler reviews
Ranked #20 of 76 hotels in Salt Lake City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    500
  • Very Good
    426
  • Average
    190
  • Poor
    88
  • Terrible
    60

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    210
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    232
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    92
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    587

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Modern Accommodations in Salt Lake City Lodging in Downtown Salt Lake City Hotel Rooms in Salt Lake City Salt Lake City Hotel Room
TripAdvisor Photos
Hallways at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Lobby at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Street at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown The Superior Two Queen at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown The Superior King at the Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • michellepL3322GQ
    Colorado Springs, United States
    “Convenient and Comfortable review by michellepL3322GQ from Colorado Springs, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I selected this hotel because I was attending a symposium at the adjacent Salt Palace Convention Center, which made it extremely convenient. My room was very comfortable, the internet was fast, and all of the staff I interacted with was very friendly and accommodating. In addition, 24-hour room service is available from an onsite restaurant and there are several restaurants, shopping, and tourist attractions all within walking distance.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    December 16, 2017
    Good Day Michelle, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a few moments to fill out a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience here at the Radisson and appreciate your kind comments about the staff, internet, room service, and location! We do work very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their time here and love to hear back when they have done so, such as in your case. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Our best, Radisson Front Office Manager
  • kevinkF5239JY
    Canada
    “Staff Not helpful review by kevinkF5239JY from Canada
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is the first time I stayed at this hotel and I do travel to Salt Lake City often. I will say that the hotel and location were both good. I will admit I found the staff rude and not helpful. I'm not sure why if they don't like their job, why are they working there.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    December 13, 2017
    Good Day Kevin, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a moment to fill out a review. We very much appreciate your kind comments about the hotel and location and thank you for letting us know you were not pleased with your experience with our staff. Rest assured we will follow-up with our staff to find any doubts they may have and strive to resolve them so as you and future guests will not have the same experience. Thank you again and we do hope for the opportunity to welcome you back! Our best, Radisson Front Office Manager
  • scotttY3282KZ
    Virginia Bech, United States
    “DO NOT STAY ON SIXTH FLOOR review by scotttY3282KZ from Virginia Bech, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel would have been Excellent, but they knowingly placed me on the 6th floor which has a screeching sound emanating from the heating system. Otherwise great. The rooms themselves are very good with plenty of lighting, comfortable beds. TV system was average. The Copper Canyon restaurant was OUTSTANDING. REALLY GREAT SERVICE and EXCELLENT FOOD.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    December 09, 2017
    Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a few moments to fill out a review. We are happy to hear the many kind comments about our rooms, beds, and the restaurant's service & Food. Remarks such as yours help us to continue pushing to excel and provide a great experience for our guests! We do sincerely apologize for the trouble you had with the heating system and I wish we would've had the opportunity to move you rooms during your stay to allow you to not have to deal with it. We have alerted our engineering department and they have ordered the proper parts that will allow them to fix the issue. We do appreciate you letting us know so we can repair the problem and ensure it does not continue. Thank you again and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back! All the best, Radisson Front Office Manager
  • christineR8942DQ
    “Friendly staff, convenient location review by christineR8942DQ
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My daughter and I went to a concert at Vivint Arena and wanted to stay close so we could walk. The Radisson was perfect. Our room was nice, bedding, bathroom and blow dryer. It was nice to have room service too.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSLCFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review,
    December 02, 2017
    Good Day Radisson Traveler, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a few moments to fill out a review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time here at the Radisson and that our location worked well for your needs. We appreciate your kind comments about the guestroom and bedding also. We do work very hard to ensure all our guests have a good experience and we love to hear back when they have done so, such as in your case. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon! All the best, Radisson Front Office Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.