Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 751 traveler reviews
Ranked #45 of 78 hotels in Salt Lake City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    313
  • Very Good
    199
  • Average
    103
  • Poor
    67
  • Terrible
    69

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    189
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    165
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    75
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    261

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
photo1.jpg photo0.jpg IMG-20180824-WA0021_large.jpg 20180824_173519_large.jpg 20180824_173511_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • jilla852
    “Great Customer Service and Lovely Room review by jilla852
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    After having a disastrous time at a nearby hotel my party and I were relocated to the Radisson. I was very pleased with my experience here. The staff at the front desk were courteous, personable, and efficient. The Sapphire Grill restaurant (room service) was tasty! The food options at breakfast were a bit underwhelming but the staff serving it worked hard to see that everyone was comfortable and had what they needed.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Anthony M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review,
    September 28, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are very pleased that our hotel could help ease your troubles from your previous hotel you were located at. We are glad that Radisson Met your standards and also that Our onsite Restaurant was a great ordeal and that Room Service was a great service for you. We hope you stay with us again in the near future for a comfortable stay.
  • hamatyal
    Toronto, Canada
    “Good value for money spent review by hamatyal from Toronto, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Good location for easy access to airport, shuttle service, restaurant on site and friendly staff. Spacious rooms, fast internet--free. Parking free. Gas stations, other restaurants, off site car rental depots also within walking distance.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Anthony M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review,
    September 25, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location and all we had to offer. We look forward to your next stay.
  • timothymichaeli
    Los Angeles, United States
    “Do not stay review by timothymichaeli from Los Angeles, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Prior to the new ownership, this was a wonderful hotel. We typically stay here when traveling to SLC for work. Once the new owners came on board the hotel has gone downhill. 1) It took 45 minutes to check in because of the front desk being understaffed 2) The AC was broken the first night (this has happened the last 3 stays here) 3) The quality of the breakfast food went downhill 4) There is no longer separation between the dining area and the hotel check in area. People trying to enjoy a meal are surrounded by people trying to check in, zero privacy. 5) My keycard stopped working (probably my fault due to putting it next to a magnet....)but it took me waiting in line for 45 minutes downstairs to get a replacement card due to the line. The gentleman ahead of me said, "believe it or not this is speedy." Keep in mind this was at 10:00PM 6) The staff at the front desk were trying to fix remotes, answer questions, check people in....There needs to be more people. 7) There was a line at the front desk of around 4 people and every single person claimed to have tried calling downstairs and got no response. The front desk said, "weird must be a problem with the phone" immediately after, the phone rang and was ignored. 8) I was in my room and tried to call down to the front desk to see if they had cold medicine, no answer. 9) I tried to call in room service, she responded over the phone, "sorry there are three people ahead of you and I cant take your order right now. Can I call you back?" Over thirty minutes later I got a call back asking what I wanted. At that point I needed to leave and told her not to worry about placing an order for me. 10) My only positive thing to say about this place is that the server in the mornings (Dan?) is AMAZING. Great attitude and a joy to be around 11) I stayed at this hotel with my boss and she actually got bug bites all over her hand. She didn't tell me this until after our trip because she knew I would have been too grossed out to stay. 12) The remodel ruined the look and feel of this hotel. It went from classy wood cabin feel to cheap garbage. They actually painted right over the wood grain and its already chipping away. The fire pit is now automatic and a joke. The place definitely lost its character. 13) It took me waiting in line 30 minutes to check out and get a receipt 14) I told all of this to one of my co-workers and she told me that she refuses to stay here because the last time she came she saw multiple mattresses being carried out and to say they were dirty and "stained" is putting it lightly. I wouldn't normally fill out a review because I think every hotel/ any establishment has off times. However, this has been the case for the last three consecutive stays and needless to say I will not be returning and informing my company to do the same.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review,
    September 24, 2017
    Thank you for writing a review and for your continued patronage. It is a delight to know that you were pleased with the service you received from our server. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the multiple issues you've encountered, in particular, the check in process was longer than anticipated, the condition of the amenities including your key card, your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations, the cleanliness of the room and the service you received from our staff at that time. This is not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service. We still look forward to seeing you again in any of our Radisson hotels in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.