Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 713 traveler reviews
Ranked #85 of 292 hotels in San Diego
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    364
  • Very Good
    201
  • Average
    77
  • Poor
    39
  • Terrible
    32

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    272
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    125
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    25
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    240

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant Outdoor Seating and Pool Lobby Reception Lobby Seating Area Front Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • NorthStar32779504374
    “Radisson Hotel review by NorthStar32779504374
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 14, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Close to my location, however, I had to be at a meeting at 7:00am and shuttle service doesn't begin until 7:00am. My room was very clean and had lots of space and amenities. I was surprised that it was more of a motel where the rooms were outside.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Safari46766881062
    Rainelle, West Virginia
    “Like a Motel 6 review by Safari46766881062 from Rainelle, West Virginia
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family and I didn’t have a lot of money, so we got the cheap room and boy did we pay for it. No hair dryer, shower was hard to figure out. The worse was the air conditioner. So loud and little cool. The room looked like a cheap 70s hotel. The beds were clean, but this was to be better then Motel 6. The pool was okay. I will not be back. I guess if you book a suite you have an updated room!
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    June 13, 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to learn that you're please with the cleanliness of the bed and the state of the pool. On the other hand, we feel sad to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the condition of the room, the noise from the air conditioner and the other concerns you encountered at that time. It is our top priority to provide a comfortable accommodation to all of our valued guests and we apologize for the inconvenience it has caused you. Know that your feedback is truly valuable to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvement of our services. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
  • Dreamer42998234953
    “Visit to Rancho Bernardo review by Dreamer42998234953
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Your hotel's focus should include vacationers as well as corporate clients. The restaurant was quite variable in both quality and service. While your staff was helpful, the restaurant staff was quite inconsistent.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Michael F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    June 03, 2019
    Thanks for your comments. We will share them with the restaurant staff in hopes of improving. Sincerely,
  • Venture54371265615
    “Great Time review by Venture54371265615
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Enjoyed our stay and will be coming back soon. The weather was great and the hotel was clean (very important) and close to everything we wanted to see and do. Didn't get to try the restaurant because it looked closed each time we went by, but all in all it was a nice place to stay.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Michael F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    May 29, 2019
    Thanks for staying with us! Hope you can return soon.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.