Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 525 traveler reviews
Ranked #56 of 279 hotels in San Diego
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    264
  • Very Good
    156
  • Average
    63
  • Poor
    29
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    204
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    91
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    176

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Lodging near San Diego, California Hotels in Rancho Bernardo, CA San Diego Hotel with Complimentary Wi-Fi San Diego-area Hotel Rooms San Diego-area Hotel Rooms
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby Reception Lobby Seating Area Front Exterior Exterior Front

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • johnrT5894WT
    Sun City West, United States
    “Radisson Rancho Bernardo review by johnrT5894WT from Sun City West, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Convenient location with C+ rooms and very good staff. Room doors are heavy and difficult to open for senior citizens. Only one ice machine that I am aware of so be close to it if you need ice. Room was quiet and well insulated from outside noise. Restaurant was understaffed but food quality was above average and a little pricey.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Cheryl C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    June 17, 2017
    Hi John, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Radisson San Diego Rancho Bernardo. We have three ice machines on each floor for Guest convenience. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely take it under consideration. Comments such as yours helps improve in our service and hotel. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future!
  • Joyce M
    Orlando, Florida
    “ENJOYED OUR STAY review by Joyce M from Orlando, Florida
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We enjoyed our stay. The area surrounding the hotel was nicely landscaped. It was cool but we used the pool and enjoyed the hot tub. The breakfast was nice. We were close enough to visit San Diego Zoo and the Seaworld in San Diego.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Cheryl C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    June 02, 2017
    Hi Joyce, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel San Diego Rancho Bernardo to stay while you were here on vacation. Our quiet location provides a restaurant, pool, and fitness center all year round. Our location is also not too far from the San Diego Zoo Safari Park and local beaches. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit to San Diego!
  • lynnp149
    Trumbull, United States
    “Had a great stay, twice now... review by lynnp149 from Trumbull, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I really like this hotel. I felt that the prices were very fair, the personnel were always pleasant and nice, and the kitchen serves wonderful food. Also, there is a nice pool and hot tub, and exercise room to make the experience complete. The location is perfect for my needs. Even the bed and the pillows were more comfortable than my own at home. I slept like a baby.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Cheryl C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    June 02, 2017
    Hi Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel San Diego Rancho Bernardo! We are so excited to hear this is your second time visiting us and you've chosen our hotel for your hospitality needs! If you are not yet a member, I encourage you to sign up for our rewards program so you can begin earning points when staying with us. Thank you again for your loyalty and we look forward to your third visit to the Radisson in Rancho Bernardo!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.