Main Content

BOOK NOW


Review or change an existing reservation:

Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 543 traveler reviews
Ranked #66 of 281 hotels in San Diego
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    230
  • Very Good
    183
  • Average
    83
  • Poor
    35
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    194
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    90
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    28
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    173

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Lodging near San Diego, California Hotels in Rancho Bernardo, CA San Diego Hotel with Complimentary Wi-Fi San Diego-area Hotel Rooms San Diego-area Hotel Rooms
Trip Advisor Photos
Front of Hotel Bathroom door lock Outlet next to the bad Lighted mirror. NICE touch!!

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Ana I
    santa ana, United States
    “Amazing Time review by Ana I from santa ana, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Even though we arrived late at night and left early morning. Our kids enjoyed the spacious room and also the pool. Too bad we couldn't stay for breakfast. I have never slept 11 hours straight in my life!! (It was a great stay for me!!)
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • juanitatammyp
    “nice place to stay but not handy to the airport review by juanitatammyp
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 16, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    To far from airport and shopping if you do not rent a car your options are limited as to what you are able to do and see. The hotel shuttle driver was helpful but limited as to availability. Was not available to drive to a restaurant or shopping over the weekend
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Cheryl C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    August 19, 2016
    Thank you for reviewing your stay at Radisson Hotel San Diego Rancho Bernardo. We offer a shuttle service that can take you anywhere within a five mile radius. This includes grocery stores, restaurants, and shopping centers such as the North County Mall in Escondido and Carmel Mountain Plaza. We will take your feedback under consideration so we can help improve in our service and hotel. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again soon!
  • Darren B
    Rancho Bernardo, United States
    “Never Stayed at a Radisson - Better than expecting review by Darren B from Rancho Bernardo, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 15, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall the place was clean and put together. The room was much larger than expected (I don't mind at all) and I liked how open and well decorated MY room in particular was. And omg the bed was so comfortable (my preferences) one of the best nights sleep I've had in a hotel in a long time and I travel for work often!
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Cheryl C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    August 17, 2016
    Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Radisson Hotel San Diego Rancho Bernardo. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the room and the beds! We hope you continue to choose us as your hotel for your hospitality needs and when you are on in San Diego for business. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you soon!
  • Srinivas G
    Bengaluru, India
    “San Diego - Radisson Hotel Rancho Bernardo review by Srinivas G from Bengaluru, India
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Good Hotel, but can be improved. Stay was good, staff were extremely good but I was not impressed by the internet connectivity, and variety in breakfast and food. Hotel is old-fashioned, but location is fantastic...You can go around for walking or just hang out in the nearest restaurants
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Cheryl C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    August 17, 2016
    Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Radisson Rancho Bernardo. Yes, we are near by restaurants and shopping centers that are walking distance. We also offer a shuttle that can take you anywhere within a five mile radius. We appreciate your comments and will take it under consideration. Guests' feedback is very important to us as we use this information to help us improve in our service and operation. Thank you again an we hope to see you in the future!
  • Thomas J
    Milwaukee, United States
    “Large rooms--clean, friendly staff review by Thomas J from Milwaukee, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 13, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Right off I-15, a few miles north of San Diego. Rooms spacious, & clean. Nice pool for families. Restaurant for breakfast in hotel. A little older--could use a bit of remodel--but very comfortable. Attentive staff.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Cheryl C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    August 17, 2016
    Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at Radisson Rancho Bernardo in San Diego, CA. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments and will take them under consideration. We hope to see you again in the future!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.