Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 573 traveler reviews
Ranked #63 of 279 hotels in San Diego
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    288
  • Very Good
    168
  • Average
    68
  • Poor
    33
  • Terrible
    16

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    218
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    97
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    23
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    198

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Lodging near San Diego, California Hotels in Rancho Bernardo, CA San Diego Hotel with Complimentary Wi-Fi San Diego-area Hotel Rooms San Diego-area Hotel Rooms
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby Reception Lobby Seating Area Front Exterior Exterior Front

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 940galew
    Phoenix, United States
    “Family stay review by 940galew from Phoenix, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I had a nice stay at this hotel, stayed with family had connecting rooms. The staff were friendly. We were there in November, the pool was heated. yay :) We enjoyed the hot tub which was steaming hot. The breakfast was good. We went to SeaWorld, and planned to go to the wild animal park but it rained.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Taylor S, Front Desk Supervisor at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    December 26, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write this review on the Radisson here in beautiful San Diego. We are so glad to hear that you had an exceptional time. We are centrally located to most theme park and attractions and are glad to know that you were able to utilize that to its fullest convenience. Thank you for your visit and spending time with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
  • Kyle R
    San Francisco, California
    “Another great stay review by Kyle R from San Francisco, California
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 14, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I've been staying here for a year every time I come to San Diego. I have not been disappointed. I highly recommend the hotel. They treat elite members with Club Carlson very well. Always get a welcome gift on arrival and breakfast vouchers, as well as a room upgrade. The rooms are very nice, comfortable beds and well designed. The C3 Restaurant on property does a delicious breakfast and excellent dinner/drinks in the evening. Gina and Jorge are superb staff members.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Cheryl C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    December 15, 2016
    Hi Kyle, Thank you for being a loyal Club Carlson member and continue to stay with the Radisson Rancho Bernardo while you are here on business. We truly enjoy making our Elite members feel welcome and do the best to make their stays feel right at home. We appreciate your comments about our room, restaurant and staff. Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
  • 671rohitk
    Pune, India
    “Great Hotel for Business stays review by 671rohitk from Pune, India
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 13, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel was very close to my office and had all the amenities I need to make my stay comfortable. So for me the location was perfect. The breakfast was great, a lot of options to choose from, ample parking and nice small jacuzzi spa and pool that's easily accessible from all the rooms.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Cheryl C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    December 15, 2016
    Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Radisson San Diego Rancho Bernardo. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We serve a variety of dishes every morning for our Guests to enjoy. We appreciate your comments about our property and look forward to your next visit in San Diego!
  • IADaveMark
    Omaha, Nebraska
    “Comfortable and relaxed review by IADaveMark from Omaha, Nebraska
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 12, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stay at this hotel regularly for business. The entire staff is friendly and goes out of their way to make me feel at home. In particular, the restaurant and bar staff is fantastic -- particularly Jim and Gina in the bar, and Jorge the cook. Amazing work!
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Cheryl C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    December 14, 2016
    Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Radisson San Diego Rancho Bernardo. We are happy to hear our staff made you feel at home while you were away on business. We truly appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit here!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.