Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 670 traveler reviews
Ranked #84 of 291 hotels in San Diego
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    340
  • Very Good
    193
  • Average
    74
  • Poor
    38
  • Terrible
    26

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    258
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    116
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    24
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    224

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant Outdoor Seating and Pool Lobby Reception Lobby Seating Area Front Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • DAVIDZ2421
    “toilet blocked, phone not working review by DAVIDZ2421
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Toilet blocked, phone not working during family stay in San Diego. Called front desk twice, after first call, no technician came after 20 minutes, So I had to walk to office again (room phone is not working). The technician "reprogrammed" the phone and claimed he fixed the toilet, but when I used around 10pm, it was still blocked! I called again, same technician came with a snake, he cleared 3 times and showed me. But the water is still slow. Afraid of blocking again, i didn't use the bathroom. Overall, this hotel has sewage pipe problem, they need fix them fundamentally.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    , General Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    September 27, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the drainage conditions with our engineering staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards. Please feel free to reach out with any additional concerns.
  • I3266ILmariar
    San Dimas, United States
    “Radisson RB review by I3266ILmariar from San Dimas, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stayed Saturday night for a wedding nearby--with a hot & cold breakfast buffet included for up to 4 people AND free parking, the room rate was a pretty good deal. I also called ahead and was able to check in before 3 pm. We enjoyed the two comfy beds--and the blackout drapes helped a lot too. Parking was pretty full...I might have gotten the last spot!
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    , General Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    September 27, 2017
    Thank you for the kind words about your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear about your experience with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Area.
  • Gregory H
    New York,NY
    “Shoddy, old fashioned review by Gregory H from New York,NY
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Pretty boring hotel. The only visual interest comes from the lobby. After that, it's quite disappointing. Room was dark, window was small, through the wall AC that didn't move any air. Bed was okay and the only sort of modern thing in the room.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Christian G, Front Desk Supervisor at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    September 17, 2017
    Hello, Thank you for spending the time to give us some feedback on your stay. We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will take this information you have provided us with and make the necessary changes. Enjoy the rest of your day and we hope to see you back soon!
  • F7642IFcarlb
    San Diego, United States
    “4 night stay with my wife review by F7642IFcarlb from San Diego, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Several issues: 1. On the 1st day found the door slamming. Tensioner was not working and called maintenance to fix. Replaced part due to oil leak. 2. Room received was not as nice as another room I stayed in a few months earlier 3. Toilet not flushing properly on the 2nd day, called and got it fixed. 4. After 1st day Bathtub faucet dripping and I could hear it at night time. Called in the morning to get it fixed. 5. Staying in hotel with my wife and only received 3 breakfast vouchers. When I asked why only 3 for a 4 days stay, was told they didn't have my wife down and therefore made a mistake. Got the extra breakfast vouchers for us both. 6. When I called front desk for service one day no one picked up so called by 5 times. In the end drove to the front desk to find someone. 7. received spam shortly after signing up to Club Carlson, is it related ? Overall disappointed so not sure if I would stay again.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Cheryl C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    September 08, 2017
    Hi Carl, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Radisson San Diego Rancho Bernardo. We are sorry to hear your stay was not as pleasant as you were expecting. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely take it under consideration as it is our priority to make every Guest who stay here feel comfortable and at home. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you and your wife soon so we can make stay more memorable.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.