Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 573 traveler reviews
Ranked #63 of 279 hotels in San Diego
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    288
  • Very Good
    168
  • Average
    68
  • Poor
    33
  • Terrible
    16

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    218
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    97
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    23
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    198

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Lodging near San Diego, California Hotels in Rancho Bernardo, CA San Diego Hotel with Complimentary Wi-Fi San Diego-area Hotel Rooms San Diego-area Hotel Rooms
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby Reception Lobby Seating Area Front Exterior Exterior Front

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • micheledrewo
    Huntington Beach, United States
    “Nice hotel for the business traveler review by micheledrewo from Huntington Beach, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The room appeared to be very clean. good room service and restaurant with an adequate selection of menu choices, including some vegetarian choices. All rooms are non-smoking. Courteous, capable staff from the front desk to the maid service. The hotel is in a very quiet neighborhood which appears to be quite safe to me. There is no covered or secured parking, but it is not needed. There are some restaurants within walking distance (about a half mile away as you walk).
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Cheryl C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    November 26, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Radisson Hotel San Diego Rancho Bernardo. It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we are very appreciative of your comments about our restaurant, room, and our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit here!
  • Ross H B
    Glenburn, United States
    “Great stay review by Ross H B from Glenburn, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Had a wonderful 3 night stay. Drove from Maine and back. We are now home and it was the best place we stayed on our trip. Great staff and just the best breakfast of any plce we ate. Hotel or restaurant.
    Stayed 
    October 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Taylor S, Front Desk Supervisor at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    November 06, 2016
    We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast! We do hope to see you again sometime and thank you for response.
  • Howard P
    Chicago, United States
    “Radisson has terrible cancellation policy review by Howard P from Chicago, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 30, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    You lost almost all of your money in many cases. Read their fine print carefully! I was told I would lose hundreds of dollars if I only stayed one night. This was not well disclosed at time of booking.
    Stayed 
    October 2016
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Ben L, General Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    November 01, 2016
    Howard, Thank you for your candid feedback. Reservations booked directly through our website that are described as "refundable" are cancellable within 24 hours of your confrimed arrival date. Many hotel websites also offer heavily discounted rates through their websites that are described as "non-refundable" or "deposit charged at time of booking", and these types of bookings usually are not cancellable. Please call us directly the next time that you are in the area, and we will be more than happy to offer a full explanation of our various rates and options.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.