Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 560 traveler reviews
Ranked #66 of 278 hotels in San Diego
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    282
  • Very Good
    162
  • Average
    67
  • Poor
    33
  • Terrible
    16

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    217
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    96
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    21
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    189

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Lodging near San Diego, California Hotels in Rancho Bernardo, CA San Diego Hotel with Complimentary Wi-Fi San Diego-area Hotel Rooms San Diego-area Hotel Rooms
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby Reception Lobby Seating Area Front Exterior Exterior Front

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Gregory H
    New York,NY
    “Shoddy, old fashioned review by Gregory H from New York,NY
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Pretty boring hotel. The only visual interest comes from the lobby. After that, it's quite disappointing. Room was dark, window was small, through the wall AC that didn't move any air. Bed was okay and the only sort of modern thing in the room.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Christian G, Front Desk Supervisor at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    September 17, 2017
    Hello, Thank you for spending the time to give us some feedback on your stay. We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will take this information you have provided us with and make the necessary changes. Enjoy the rest of your day and we hope to see you back soon!
  • F7642IFcarlb
    San Diego, United States
    “4 night stay with my wife review by F7642IFcarlb from San Diego, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Several issues: 1. On the 1st day found the door slamming. Tensioner was not working and called maintenance to fix. Replaced part due to oil leak. 2. Room received was not as nice as another room I stayed in a few months earlier 3. Toilet not flushing properly on the 2nd day, called and got it fixed. 4. After 1st day Bathtub faucet dripping and I could hear it at night time. Called in the morning to get it fixed. 5. Staying in hotel with my wife and only received 3 breakfast vouchers. When I asked why only 3 for a 4 days stay, was told they didn't have my wife down and therefore made a mistake. Got the extra breakfast vouchers for us both. 6. When I called front desk for service one day no one picked up so called by 5 times. In the end drove to the front desk to find someone. 7. received spam shortly after signing up to Club Carlson, is it related ? Overall disappointed so not sure if I would stay again.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Cheryl C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    September 08, 2017
    Hi Carl, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Radisson San Diego Rancho Bernardo. We are sorry to hear your stay was not as pleasant as you were expecting. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely take it under consideration as it is our priority to make every Guest who stay here feel comfortable and at home. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you and your wife soon so we can make stay more memorable.
  • Z1693GUericr
    Decatur, United States
    “Very clean, Comfortable and Friendly review by Z1693GUericr from Decatur, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Easy checkin, beds were great and rooms were quiet. Staff was terrific. I was here for 3 nights. If in the area, I would stay here again without question. There is a nice and clean shopping center close by, the hotel van service is convenient and the Ubers are never more than 6 mins away.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Cheryl C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    August 12, 2017
    Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel San Diego Rancho Bernardo. We appreciate your comments about our staff and our rooms and are very delighted to hear you will stay with us again! We look forward to your next visit to San Diego so we can make your stay as wonderful as your previous one!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.