Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 677 traveler reviews
Ranked #81 of 291 hotels in San Diego
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    344
  • Very Good
    195
  • Average
    74
  • Poor
    38
  • Terrible
    26

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    261
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    118
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    24
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    225

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant Outdoor Seating and Pool Lobby Reception Lobby Seating Area Front Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Gerard B
    San Diego, United States
    “Nice Venue hotel with average service and facilities review by Gerard B from San Diego, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Venue is nice (patio setting, pool, palm trees) Value for price is good for the location Close to several malls and freeway to LA Front desk lady was rude chatting privately and let me wait for 15 minutes Breakfast team is very friendly like room service
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Brigitte R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    February 22, 2015
    Dear Gerard- While we’re glad that you found our venue and ambiance to be nice and relaxing, we’re disheartened to discover that you encountered a negative experience with our front desk agent. We have shared your comments with our staff to help us improve our service and ensure that we are taking care of every guest. If there’s anything we can do to make your experience better, please let us know. We’re always here to help. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Warm regards, Brigitte Ruiz- Assistant General Manager
  • Ernest M T
    Mountain View, United States
    “Great Location and Enjoyable Atmosphere with Lots of Amenities review by Ernest M T from Mountain View, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed for four days and it was a very relaxing and fun place to stay for parents and children too! Staff is very helpful and puts forth an effort to help make your stay enjoyable and restful. Thank you!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Brigitte R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    February 22, 2015
    Dear Ernest- I am pleased to hear that you had a relaxing and restful four days with us! Our associates take pride on delivering great service, and I am happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Always at your service, Brigitte Ruiz- Assistant General Manager
  • Andres Avelino C
    Meridian, United States
    “Friendly staff, great accomodations review by Andres Avelino C from Meridian, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The room was quite big and also very well renovated. The location is not noisy at all and I even took a couple of walks during the night. The staff is friendly and the food is better than many other similar hotels.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Brigitte R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review,
    February 22, 2015
    Andres, we are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. You are absolutely correct! Our rooms are much larger than the standard size rooms offered in similar hotels in our area. I am glad you enjoyed your recently renovated room, as well as our food. We look forward to welcoming you back! Always at your service, Brigitte Ruiz- Assistant General Manager
  • Marco N
    Munich, Germany
    “Good Standard review by Marco N from Munich, Germany
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall stay was generally very pleasant, only breakfast should be improved to include cereals and more fruits. Air condition fans are usually pretty noisy, and had to use earplugs frequently. On one Saturday, there was a Party with loud Music, and reception could be reached to inquiry about the noise, but other than that, it was ok.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Pradeepmr R
    Bangalore, India
    “Radisson Hotel review review by Pradeepmr R from Bangalore, India
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I had the opportunity to stay here for 22 days. I had a pleasant experience during my stay at this hotel. Staff people has been very friendly. This hotel has many facilities like swimming pool, Internet, Business centre and fitness centre. There is also bus transit centre near this hotel which would be helpful for some people.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.