Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,506 traveler reviews
Ranked #35 of 78 hotels in San Jose
  • GreenLeader Platinum
    GreenLeader Platinum

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    502
  • Very Good
    531
  • Average
    287
  • Poor
    108
  • Terrible
    78

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    273
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    417
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    129
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    466

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Grounds at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica Entrance at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica Café Tropical at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica The Outdoor Pool and Hot Tub at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica The Executive Floor Junior Suite at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • ChadT531
    “Miserable experience review by ChadT531
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The facility is amazing and gorgeous in the outside. Once you get inside the rooms the disappointment quickly settled in. The room smelled. The bed is a sleep number system that was broken and set on the hardest setting, I asked room service repeatedly to get it fixed. I asked for a replacement room and was assured it would be fixed. The carpets are disgusting, stained, I was forced to go and buy a set of slippers to not feel nasty. The furniture is aged and broken, stained, chipped and in horrible condition. There are very few amenities in the room, the internet was barely adequate to work on in the evenings. The window was cracked and not appealing to view the landscape. Several outlets were broken and didn't work. The staff simply is not interested in making your stay a nice one.I brought in several of my staff from my office in Costa Rica after hours to the bar and restaurant and the staff forced me to register and wanted me to pay a fee for the females in the group when we decided to use the pool area. This was extremely awkward and a disgusting practice.I recommend the Hilton Curio in Mercado Central, it is a few dollars more per night. I ended my stay after 5 days at the Radisson and moved there due to the many problems I had.There is one quality that I have to point out. There is a lady in the cafe in the basement that was absolutely fantastic when she runs the breakfast. I am not sure her name, but she was pleasant to speak with every morning and really made the meal a fantastic point of the day.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Sergio R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    November 13, 2018
    Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the cleanliness and the condition of your room at that time. Also, we are saddened to know that you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff and that the internet did not meet your expectations during your stay. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience. We would certainly be grateful for another opportunity to serve you.
  • Stay27959437989
    “SAN JOSE review by Stay27959437989
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Second time stay at Radisson San Jose and liked as the first time. I highly recomend the hotel for its staff, ammenities, location in San Jose and for its value. We love the happy hour on the VIP floor.The staff is attentive, knowledgeable, courteous and very professional.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Sergio R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    November 13, 2018
    Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your comments and your experience with us. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. Our staff is always happy to exceed your expectations; we use our values to improve every day and make the guests feel comfortable in their stay. Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services. We appreciate your opinions and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future. Sincerely, Sergio Retana Revenue Manager
  • Navigate63673226284
    “Great hotel! review by Navigate63673226284
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 31, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Superb customer service, spacious rooms, gorgeous pool area, delicious breakfasts! A bit further away from downtown as we would have liked but taxis were available right at the hotel. But, the comforts of the hotel were worth the price!
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Sergio R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    November 13, 2018
    Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your comments and your experience with us. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. Our staff is always happy to exceed your expectations; we use our values to improve every day and make the guests feel comfortable in their stay. Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services. We appreciate your opinions and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future. Sincerely, Sergio Retana Revenue Manage
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.