Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,290 traveler reviews
Ranked #22 of 78 hotels in San Jose
  • GreenLeader Platinum
    GreenLeader Platinum

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    426
  • Very Good
    467
  • Average
    244
  • Poor
    90
  • Terrible
    64

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    220
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    347
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    109
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    421

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson San Jose Hotel Exterior Accommodation in San Jose Lodging in San Jose San Jose Hotel's Executive Lounge Fitness Center at This San Jose Hotel
TripAdvisor Photos
Grounds at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica Entrance at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica Café Tropical at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica The Outdoor Pool and Hot Tub at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica The Executive Floor Junior Suite at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • jevaisshalonadopel
    Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
    “Lovely Stay review by jevaisshalonadopel from Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This was where I spent my honeymoon. The bed was comfortable, the tours were amazing and accessible. Breakfast was different from my norm but exciting to try new stuff. we loved the fresh juices. While we only speak English, the staff understood us and we did not have trouble in conversations. I enjoyed my honeymoon.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Meryen U, Guest services at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    November 17, 2017
    Dear Jevaisshalonadopel Thanks for taking the time to leave us a comments about you're most recent stay with us. Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We’re so glad you chose Radisson Hotel San Jose to come relax, please feel free to come visit us again and enjoy all our services. We hope having you back in a near future. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña
  • Kim M R
    Miami, Florida
    “San Jose in the Fall review by Kim M R from Miami, Florida
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The customer service was great. The check-in was quick and easy. Additionally, the bell service was fast. The hotel needs some basic upgrades in the room. The furniture needs to be updated. The bathroom needs upgrade on appliances. The pool is nice and the office is great with new computers for printing The location is convenient city touring
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Meryen U, Guest services at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    November 13, 2017
    Dear Kim, Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services. We appreciate your opinions and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña
  • brucemU2011RM
    Toronto, Canada
    “Great Location and Great Value review by brucemU2011RM from Toronto, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Had a business conference here and found the staff and accommodations great and a great value and just a 15 minute walk to the city centre. Most rates included breakfast as well. Not a resort but good bu8siness hotel centrally located.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Meryen U, Guest services at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    September 18, 2017
    Dear brucemU2011RM Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your opinions and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.