Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,523 traveler reviews
Ranked #36 of 80 hotels in San Jose
  • GreenLeader Platinum
    GreenLeader Platinum

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    504
  • Very Good
    539
  • Average
    290
  • Poor
    110
  • Terrible
    80

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    276
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    422
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    129
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    470

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Grounds at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica Entrance at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica Café Tropical at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica The Outdoor Pool and Hot Tub at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica The Executive Floor Junior Suite at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • carlosjv09
    “Good hotel and value review by carlosjv09
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Good spot with in walking distance from city center area maybe a 10 min walk. The staff was friendly. Just some of the decor in the room needs to be updated felt out of touch. The onsite restaurant is good but I feel they need few more options.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Meryen U, Quality Supervisor at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    December 07, 2018
    Dear Carlos, Thank you for taking the time sharing your review. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.
  • Sightsee65659317703
    San Jose, Costa Rica
    “The breakfast taste bad. review by Sightsee65659317703 from San Jose, Costa Rica
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was starving, and the breakfast taste bad, and it´s so expensive. There isn´t no reason to take breakfast anymore. I always get dinner on fridays once a month and it´s always taste AMAZING. I don´t know what happened, but i won´t pay for breakfast in here.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Meryen U, Quality Supervisor at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    December 07, 2018
    Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay especially at the restaurante. Be sure we will review these details with our chef. Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services. If you do decide to ever come back to San José downtown we hope you give us another chance to make it better.
  • serinjv
    Portland, Oregon
    “Great Hotel near downtown review by serinjv from Portland, Oregon
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 28, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Clean, friendly and nice. This hotel is a good value for the accommodations in San José. Location is ok, but walk able to main shopping and downtown. Pool was cold and hot tub is very small and was cold one day.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Meryen U, Quality Supervisor at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    December 07, 2018
    TDear guest, hank you for taking the time sharing your review. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.
  • Happiness33413220013
    Taranto, Italy
    “solid hotel review by Happiness33413220013 from Taranto, Italy
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    It was a solid hotel near the edge of the center, walking distance to both the Museo de Oro and Museo del Jade. The only complaint is that the air quality in the room was terrible: stuffy and moldy, and terrible for someone with allergies.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Meryen U, Quality Supervisor at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    December 07, 2018
    Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time sharing your review. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.
  • Robert H
    “Satisfactory hotel, but not spectacular review by Robert H
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Overall property was all right......rooms were okay.....staff was great.........internet was good.......breakfasts were great! The number beds in the rooms did not work nor were they able to get them to work. Our room was also a very LONG walk from the entrance!!
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Sergio R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    November 17, 2018
    Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your comments and your experience with us. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. Our staff is always happy to exceed your expectations; we use our values to improve every day and make the guests feel comfortable in their stay. Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services. We appreciate your opinions and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future. Sincerely, Sergio Retana Revenue Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.