Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,488 traveler reviews
Ranked #34 of 78 hotels in San Jose
  • GreenLeader Platinum
    GreenLeader Platinum

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    494
  • Very Good
    526
  • Average
    287
  • Poor
    105
  • Terrible
    76

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    267
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    412
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    127
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    462

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Grounds at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica Entrance at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica Café Tropical at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica The Outdoor Pool and Hot Tub at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica The Executive Floor Junior Suite at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • dlblumer1
    Denver, Colorado
    “Perfect in every way review by dlblumer1 from Denver, Colorado
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 08, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We loved this hotel in a tropical setting yet so close to downtown San Jose. It was easy to walk a mile down Calle Central to Avenida Central and there access the national theater, national museum, and the metropolitan cathedral.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Sergio R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    August 10, 2018
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
  • szypam
    Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
    “Great place to stay. review by szypam from Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 26, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I came in late and tired from my flights and the staff was friendly and hospitable. My luggage showed up the next day and it was immediately brought to my room. I ate 2 times at the bar restaurant and was very happy with the meals and the service. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the grounds and pool was very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to be within walking distance to downtown. A very nice hotel.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Sergio R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    July 27, 2018
    Dear Szypam Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
  • wg0mez
    “Radisson SJO Evaluation review by wg0mez
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I had a great experience. Food was great, service was great. It being a business trip, I didn´t have the opportunity to check out the pool area and your other services. Hope I get a chance some other time. Thank you.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Sergio R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2018
    Dear wg0mez, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, hope the next time you can enjoy our pool. We look forward to your next stay.
  • NoelM1638
    “Well Run Hotel with Good Breakfast review by NoelM1638
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very responsive courteous staff with command of English and Spanish. Easy cab ride to Barrio Escalantes restaurants that were fun and down town if needed. Very Good breakfast buffet. Excellent workout room packed with Machines and free weights.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Sergio R, Manager at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    June 25, 2018
    Dear Noel M, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the surroundings of the hotel, and breakfast as well, it is a pleasure to assit you. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.