Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,370 traveler reviews
Ranked #38 of 78 hotels in San Jose
  • GreenLeader Platinum
    GreenLeader Platinum

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    441
  • Very Good
    491
  • Average
    271
  • Poor
    97
  • Terrible
    70

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    241
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    379
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    117
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    427

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Radisson San Jose Hotel Exterior Accommodation in San Jose Lodging in San Jose San Jose Hotel's Executive Lounge Fitness Center at This San Jose Hotel
TripAdvisor Photos
Grounds at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica Entrance at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica Café Tropical at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica The Outdoor Pool and Hot Tub at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica The Executive Floor Junior Suite at the Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • brucemU2011RM
    Toronto, Canada
    “Great Location and Great Value review by brucemU2011RM from Toronto, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Had a business conference here and found the staff and accommodations great and a great value and just a 15 minute walk to the city centre. Most rates included breakfast as well. Not a resort but good bu8siness hotel centrally located.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Meryen U, Guest services at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    September 18, 2017
    Dear brucemU2011RM Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your opinions and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña
  • rponce54
    Guatemala City, Guatemala
    “VERY GOOD INDEED review by rponce54 from Guatemala City, Guatemala
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Excelent room and bathroom, very good food, very good service. Good service at the event, friendly people, good at check out though i left extremely early , 3:00 am. I just spent one night but food was very good at the restaurant and distanca from aitport was ok, 45 minutes.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Meryen U, Guest services at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    August 21, 2017
    Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. Our staff is always happy to exceed your expectations; we use our values to improve every day and make the guests feel comfortable in their stay. We appreciate your opinions and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña
  • jennifersR6317VF
    Seattle, United States
    “Broken Sleep Number Bed review by jennifersR6317VF from Seattle, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I had a pretty rough stay at this hotel and ended up moving to another hotel for the majority of my two-week stay in San Jose. The sleep number bed randomly inflated and deflated multiple times. I went to bed with it set at 30 and woke up to it hard as a rock at 75. The shower was disgusting and in disrepair. The water temp in the shower randomly flashes from scalding hot to freezing cold ever 30 seconds or so, making it impossible to take a full shower.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Meryen U, Guest services at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this review,
    August 04, 2017
    Dear Jennifer, Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services. We hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.