Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 881 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 21 hotels in Santa Maria
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    449
  • Very Good
    278
  • Average
    108
  • Poor
    29
  • Terrible
    17

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    271
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    175
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    37
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    299

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Welcome to the Radisson Hotel in Santa Maria, CA Lodging in Santa Maria, California Aerial View of Hotel in Santa Maria Santa Maria Hotel's On-site Fitness Center Hotel Fitness Center in Santa Maria
TripAdvisor Photos
The view from my

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 577wendyj
    California
    “Great Value for the Suite review by 577wendyj from California
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I was looking for a hotel far from the freeway did not want to hear the traffic and did not investigate further. Was a bit surprised that the hotel was on Airport grounds and was ready to have a bad night however we had a good evening. We are not plane enthusiast but had a nice evening watching planes take of and land. Liked the entertainment in the lounge. We would come back.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • jbg56
    Stockton, California
    “Well-met Needs "Plus" review by jbg56 from Stockton, California
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The Radisson was highly recommended to us when we needed to find a place in Santa Maria where we could stay with a dog going into surgery the next morning. After checking other places, we chose the Radisson. We were pleased with our choice. The room was spacious with amenities e.g. desk & chair, larger-than-mini fridge, microwave, Keurig-style coffeee-maker, large absorptive towels, & a very comfortable huge king bed. Our room, on the 4th floor, was located on an outside corridor over the pool area, but was extremely quiet. We never heard any noise from the nearby airport. We were able to get a meal even as it was almost closing time at the restaurant & the food was fine, if not a bit overpriced. Staff all seemed knowledgeable & helpful. We were very grateful for an extended check-out time (2 p.m. vs noon) which helped us deal with the dog's veterinary stay.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 227lauraec
    Oakland, United States
    “Will Go Back review by 227lauraec from Oakland, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This location was chosen for us by family in the area and we are glad it was. We were well cared for by the staff and the accommodations were neat and clean. We will definitely be back at this location.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JeanLuc G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review,
    November 14, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff, location, and our clean rooms. We look forward to your next visit.
  • 780jaymef
    Santa Maria, United States
    “nice trip review by 780jaymef from Santa Maria, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This comfortable hotel made a quick business trip into a pleasant experience, although the internet was a little slow. On-line booking was easy and seamless and the staff was pleasant. I would stay here again.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    JeanLuc G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review,
    November 13, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.